美麗星期天 X 粵劇聖地 - 新光戲院 | BeautifulSunday X Cantonese Opera Holy Land - Sunbeam Theatre

in #cn7 years ago

今天接過兩名女兒到她們朋友家去玩,途中經過新光戲院,看到了一個奇境,就是滿年輕人在大堂排隊。心中充滿疑惑,因為新光戲院是主要上演粵劇的,所以通常見到的都是上了年紀的人在排隊。今天的年輕人龍真是絕無僅有的。

I took my daughters to their friends' home for kids gathering. We passed by Sunbeam Theatre, the only theatre dedicated for Cantonese Opera in Hong Kong, and this special scene shocked me. We saw a long line of young people. Since Sunbea Theatre is specialized in showing Cantonese Opera, audiences are usually of older ages. This was a very rare scene to have that many young people.

IMG_1862.JPG

IMG_1855.JPG

回程時特意入內一看到底是什麼回事。發現原來是有一套音樂舞台劇上演。所以觀眾的年齡都比較年輕。

I went check it out on my way back home, I found that there was musical on show this afternoon. That's why the audience were much younger.

IMG_1847.JPG

IMG_1848.JPG

IMG_1946.JPG

IMG_1853.JPG

IMG_1854.JPG

除了長長的人龍外,還有記念品出售。

There were souvenirs counters, too.

IMG_1865.JPG

IMG_1852.JPG

接回女兒時特意叫她們拍照留念。

When I brought my daughters back home, I asked them to take photos there.

IMG_1867.JPG

對於一向給人年紀大的印象的新光戲院,這個星期天來了一個充滿朝氣的新氣象。真正的美麗的星期天。

Sunbeam Theatre was traditionally considered for senior citizens. This Sunday was a refresh by young generation. What a beautiful Sunday!

Sort:  

搭上這兩個可愛的小妹紙,才是真正的美麗的星期天~

不淘氣時是很可愛的.... 不過甚少不淘氣的時間.....:(

到了長大後,你就會懷念他們的淘氣了!! :)

我已經在懷念她們的小時候了。現在的她們已經不再可愛了。😭😭😭

再大一點,你又會有不同的感覺了!!

她們再大一點我應該會想把她們殺掉的。

哈哈!! 你怎捨得!!

這個很難說

Great! Thanks for the post. I followed you. Please follow me back!

一不小心看成我和春天有个约会。话说很久没看过向海岚了。

其實我一直都以為是「我和青天有個約會」,直到我女兒說:「是我和青天有個秘密呀!」我才醒覺!

香港的話劇戲團文化雖然日漸式微,但是新光戲院仍然保養良好,為上一代留下重要的文化遺產。希望能繼續傳承下去😃😃😃 謝謝 @guyverckw 分享。

多謝。我差不多每天都經過新光的。真的是有感而發。

According to Wikipedia: Sunbeam Theatre is a landmark theatre in Hong Kong showcasing Cantonese opera. It is located at 423 King's Road, North Point, near the intersection with Shu Kuk Street.
I hope you enjoyed with your kids a lot. Kids looking very happy in photos. Your pictures, way of writing and overall presentation is very impressive. Keep posting stuff like that. I really enjoyed to read your simple but very impressive blog.
By the way @guyverckw this is my 1st ever comment on your blog, also I followed you. Regards!

Thank you very much!

You're most welcome!

这美丽星期天带给我一点回忆。好几年前,住在北角两个月。差不多每天都经过这戏院。

我就住在北角,下次再來的話,找我吧!

当时北角的酒店公司安排得太希望·。:-)

hi dear @guyverckw very nice to see your informative and attractive post you shared with us.u also gave information about theatre named sunbeam theatre that consider tradationaly for senior citizen. and you enjoy your sunday with your kids which shows uour much love for kids bcz they look so excited. thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69