You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Asian Sunday – the absolute winner takes 150 SBD! 「7大洲照片挑戰」--亞洲之週日--最終贏家會得到150 SBD的獎勵!

in #cn7 years ago

This is my submission for the challenge. You can see the original post in this link. These are some pictures that I took in Laos and Thailand quite a few years ago. Just browsing these pictures, I want to go so badly. A place full of exquisite cuisine, impressive Buddhist temples and lovely people.


I'm posting this picture of the white temple (Wat Rong Khun) of Chiang Rai in Thailand. There are very impressive and ancient temples in all the areas where we went. However, I loved this one because is contemporary very different to others. The Buddhist temples walls are full of tales in painted art. But this one has really cool sculptures of Predator, yes the movie and in the inside paints of movies like Star Wars, Terminator and others... it was quite striking. I'm wondering if in the past the temple's artist were depicting similar stories.

DSCF5042.jpg


This is a picture from Laos in Luang Prabang. Buddhist monks are every where you go. This one was crossing the mighty Mekong river in a Bamboo bridge scream peacefulness and Asia.

DSCF3300.jpg


This is a picture of a member of The Kayans tribe. As you can see the most captivating part is the ring in her neck that is stretching the length of the neck. The women start from child age and with time new rings are added to the neck. I took this picture from a park where the different tribes from Thailand were gathered. I don't remember the name but If someone knows it, please refresh my memory.

DSCF5009.jpg


And this is a bonus picture of me and who later became my wife washing elephants in the Mekong river. We are on top of the elephants "washing" them, at the end, we end up equally wet.

DSCF3129.jpg


Sort:  

This truly is an amazing shot and the story:)... Please stay tuned who the winner will be. I will be announcing it shortly in my next post. For next time only enter one image please. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67