飘泊 • 十二载 Living abroad for twelve years todaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

今天是背井离乡在海外整整第十二周年。十二年一循,可以说从懂事以后,在国内和在国外呆的时间已经几乎差不多了,但始终觉得在海外的自己一直是个赶路人,身心不定。正如那句“浮萍飘泊本无根,天涯游子君莫问”。

十二年,读书读到了顶头,工作做到了谷底。十二年,等到得到的,抹去失去的。十二年,忽然而已,却又像过完了一辈子,那么久,那么沧海桑田。

这十二年,写给自己的,写给读得懂的同路人。昔我往矣,杨柳依依。行道迟迟,载渴载饥……

2017年7月29日

It has been twelve years since I left home today. Twelve-year is a special term in Lunar calendar, called a 'Turn' (Chinese era). Possibly I could say that the periods I stayed abroad and before were half-half when I have grown up. Not such like being at home, however, I always feel that I am a walking stranger, a bird of passage, even it really has been a long time being abroad now.

Within twelve years, I got my PhD, but I am also struggling on my work. Within twelve years, I gained what I deserved, but also lost those should be missed. Fleeting twelve years, but feels like a whole life long, through the ages.

This twelve-year is for myself, and for full of kindred spirits.

29 July 2017

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55