You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spirulina. The Super Food Of The Future. 螺旋藻。未来的超级食物。

in #cn8 years ago

I purchased a bottle of Spirulina it was costly $17 Canadian and I mixed it with Vegetable juice to offset the taste, but my mouth turned green, and it was really sticky to the bottom of my cup it was really hard to clean out of the smoothie maker, so I started to add it to my sauces and meats and that seem to work better. Have you also tried the super food Macca Root powder and or Goji Berries. Both are typically hard to find in a small town super market but I purchased a Goji berry plant and will grow it to generate my own, as the dried Goji berries do not hold the nutrition that it should in the fresh form. Thanks for the article.

Sort:  

Oh that's a cool idea to grow your own Goji berries. Documenting that would make a great post i think. Goji berries are quite popular in China and not as a Super Food but as a treat or candy. They add some sugar and flavours, they're alright. Luckily and amazingly I found Ocean Spray dried Cranberry's (Canadian berries in an American package,lol) which I add by the hand full to lots of stuff i eat.

How many grams was that bottle of Spirulina? That seems like a good price. I'm from Canada, I like to drink that Green Plus powder it has Spirulina and other stuff in it.

Im going to follow the Canadian girl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75