You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Better You #1 - 做一个更好的自己1

in #cn7 years ago

Thanks for sharing this. I partially agree to this, but:

Do not compare

Why not? Comparing can bring us forward. We can see measured on the examples of others, what is good and what is bad on ourselfes.

But we should do this comparing always without any attitude of envy!

The only way we have to follow is our own one.

Sort:  

Great to hear from you mate. Hope you've been well. Yes, that's a great point you bring up. And my Chinese translation of this article probably brings out the true meaning of what I wanted to say a bit better here. What I meant was a habitual or continuous, unhealthy and negative comparing. This kind of comparing is quite common in Chinese culture, and something I wanted to highlight. Thanks again for your comment.
PS. I've updated the post to reflect this.

I thought as much, I knew the Chinese translation conveys a stronger message. I even tried reading it in Chinese it was an epic fail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62