Productive weekend: Computer science and Python learning from MIT online course

in #cn6 years ago

image.png

This is a great weekend and I decided to be productive before next Monday falling upon. Enrolling myself on an proper online course could be a great idea. I always wanted to make use of the computing power to do something for me, aka botting. Python seems to be a great language to start with especially I'm a daily user of the python-friendly Steem.

Introduction to Computer Science and Programming Using Python from the Edx seems to be interesting and having great reputation from the research I've done.

image.png

The course is free but you can opt for a Verified Certificate from the site for $75. Everything is same for the free and paid version throughout the course. Same content, assignment and exams and so on. Freshies might be able to make use of the certificate for job hunting but not so much for veterans.

After a few hours of participation in the course, I find some of the content are quite redundant to me as a Computer Science graduate as my intention was to learn Python. And it means this course will be perfect for a total beginner with zero computational and programming knowledge.

The course is well structured in a very detailed and clean manner and I like the way of lecturing by the MIT professor via high quality videos. I'd recommend it if you would like to pickup some knowledge about computing and python at the same time.


Introduction to Computer Science and Programming Using Python 是个由 MITx 主持的课程,专门为没有计算机背景的人士所设计。在学习计算机基础的同时还可学习 Python,网站的教学风格严谨,教学视频制作也很高素质,麻省理工教授由浅至深的教学方式也很直白,非常推荐对计算机和 Python 入门有兴趣的人来参加。忘了说,这全是免费的啊!




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://fr3eze.vornix.blog/productive-weekend-computer-science-and-python-learning-from-mit-online-course/
Sort:  

Oh! I love this... I enjoy watching MIT lectures videos on Youtube. I remember the lecturer on the picture said in 2008 something like 'I'm the young guy, I have been lecturing for only 25 years'.

Yes, he conducting the lecture in a lively and vivid way. I enjoy watching it so far!

你好,谢谢你在Steempress的discord里,不断地解答我的问题。

这个课程,我很有兴趣,会去关注下~

没什么,互相帮助啊。对入门计算机和 Python 有兴趣的话这个还真的很好的选择,高质量!

Hello! Your post has been resteemed and upvoted by @ilovecoding because we love coding! Keep up good work! Consider upvoting this comment to support the @ilovecoding and increase your future rewards! ^_^ Steem On!

Reply !stop to disable the comment. Thanks!

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13