Rural delicious crispy rice porridge 美味的乡村锅巴粥

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

My hometown is very remote in the mountainous area, in the childhood memory, the hometown is very poor,I came to city at the age of 15 to learn, and then left hometown.For work reasons, I have not been back for many years.This time because the government to engage in new rural construction, my family old house to be demolished, so I back hometown to have a look.Hometown changes are still great, built a lot of new houses, people's lives much better than before, I believe that the future will be better.
This time back hometown also eat crispy rice porridge, or childhood memories that taste, really delicious! If you have the opportunity to come to China, be sure to try eat the crispy rice porridge!
I took some photo,have a look together!


Traditional cauldron 传统的大锅灶








Dismantled the old house 拆掉的老房子






Ancient articles for daily use 古老的生活用品














Hope you like!
我的家乡在很偏僻的山区,小时候的记忆里那儿非常的贫穷,我在15岁时来到城市里学习,从此就离开了那里。由于工作原因,我有好多年没有回去过了。这次由于政府搞新农村建设,家里的老家子要拆了,我抽时间回了趟老家。家乡的变化还是很大的,建了很多新房子,人们的生活也比以前好很多,我相信以后会更好。这次回老家还吃到了乡村锅巴粥,还是童年记忆中的那个味道,真的很美味!如果你有机会来中国,一定要尝尝地道的乡村锅巴粥!

Sort:  

My childhood do the same in other way... the leftover rice will let it dry under sun and roast afterward with some sugar or salt to taste. Eaten crispy.

Do you ever think about moving back to the mountainside/countryside?
I grew up in the country, we only had 2 local stores and it was hard to even watch more than a few stations of television. Now I live in a 20 storey apartment complex, in a city of almost 4 million people, a completely different world. There is always a lot more happening but I don't know if it is necessarily better.

The joy of eating food increases when the one's accustomed food comes in another out look like the crispy rice porridge. Thanks @elfkitchen for your update.

Thank you too!

I like these pictures! Which make you remember your childhood, and this delicious dish, don't have better than simplicity .

I'm agree
Good Good

great pictures, imposible of me to get it

A lot of beautiful things, your city looks ancient i like thank you for show us your city @elfkitchen

@elfkitchen...your post are really nice...i hope to get to your level one day...i sent you a message on steemit chat please go check it out

@elfkitchen This is Wonderful, you have started this with a good friend.
I'm excited about seeing the white rice
and processing tool from the ground
in this photo

Rural rice with village people prepared is delicious to eat mam

好厉害!为什么我看到上面贴着的米饭有种炒鸡饿的感觉

呵呵,真的很好吃的!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55