You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Church Wedding in Canada 一场加拿大教堂婚礼

in #cn7 years ago

Compared to Chinese weddings, western weddings (or at least in Canada) split the ceremony and the reception into two parts. Like you said, the ceremony is very serious but happy. Afterwards, the reception or party happens. That's when there is dancing, games, food, and drink.

I noticed when I went to a wedding in China, the reception and the ceremony is mixed together. I also noticed that the dress wasn't as formal as I was used to. Many people dressed very casual. I liked seeing the bride change into her red dresses though. She actually had 4 wedding dresses in all.

Sort:  

You have a good understanding about the difference. I did not see that much Canadian ones, but I saw a lot of Chinese weddings. It is even a little better now, some time before the Chinese wedding was too much for the food and drink than for the ceremony.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68