You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #251 European Territory on African Soil | 非洲大陆上的欧洲小城

in #cn5 years ago

I have heard that it's a beautiful city but never visited it even though I was many times in Morocco. How does the border look like? Are there soldiers too? I wonder how it works with the refugees flowing to Europe as when they cross this border they are technically in Europe already...

Another lovely post Donica with beautiful photos. I would love to go to the sea right now. I was just telling my husband the other day that I miss it so much. I have never enjoyed sea that much but lately I'm really 'craving' it :)

Have a lovely Wednesday!

Sort:  

Thank you Martina for another lovely comment! Nice new profile pic of you! Was it at a Dutch tulip field?
For the crossing-border issue, yes there is police patrolling. I happened to read some news articles earlier. If interested, feel free to check them out:
https://www.ft.com/content/d7a5e244-fd14-11e8-aebf-99e208d3e521
https://www.nybooks.com/daily/2019/03/20/rite-of-passage-moroccan-boys-reach-for-europe

Yes! :) It's a Tulip field in Flevoland. We went there during the Easter time and I thought it was time to show my face too :) I don't really like to show myself on social media but it's good to get out of the comfort zone from time to time..

Thank you! I will check it out as it's a very interesting topic..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66