You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future of Steem is in ASIA! Intro+Ep1 : STEEM.CHINA ! Censorship and Scalability

in #cn8 years ago (edited)

first of all, what an ambitious plan! bravo for that! I have some feedback for you that I can think of now:

  • Taiwan is missing from the above list which might be a pity as it has high internet penetration rate as well as a significant enough population (at least 15 milions internet users I guess). besides the island is famous for its craziness in adopting new stuffs and its content business is most influential in the global Chinese population. It could have a positive role in your China approach (in this sense only as we all know the political relationship could be negative here) although I don't know how yet and it also depends on your current strategy.
  • Clarify the above a bit into 2 queries: 1) should target Taiwan market or not? (even not it will develop somehow as anyone can join); 2) in terms of developing China market, how should your team view the first point. No answers from me. Just for you to think about.
  • BTW, a question: why the Chinese government won't want to copycat this time if such a huge potential/business? They can limit the use of Steem in mainland China when you gain significant success, can't they?

A note. seriously I am quite reluctant to bring this up but feel obligated to as I am among the very few active Taiwanese here. I get along well with my dear cn fellow friends and wish them/you all the best in conquering this huge market. My dream would be to subdue all governments in the world and people happily connecting over steemit, especially with mainland China fellow friends.

Sort:  

@deanliu you should join us in the #steemdrive channel on steemit.chat

We discuss steemit.com promotion and expansion there. Let me know and we can get you an invite.

@instructor2121 thank you. I just join steemit.chat (same name). not familiar with it though. sending me invite is of course welcome. not sure how I can contribute but will be happy to give advices. cheers.

@deanliu glad to see we have taiwanese here ! I did not mention Taiwan because to me it's included into the Chinese internet Users mostly because of the Language. 15 millions is small compared to other asian countries and i feel like anything we will do for China will benefit to Taiwan too :)

So of course, we will target the Taiwan market. Thank you for your contribution it's helpful since i did even forget Taiwan existence for a second :D

About the copycat i believe it's very hard to build any Big service in China, that is not 100% under the Chinese hands (not only Control). So i expect them to answer by a copycat, but When ? It should let us enough time to get a huge impact on the chinese society, and bring our part of the revolution, even we may be stopped one day.
Everyone has a part to play.

thank you for the response. definitely the stats doesn't include Taiwan but I understand it is fractional in comparison. In addition, I wish to draw your attention to the issue of 'fonds and layout' for the Chinese languages (as I put it here). It is easy to solve I believe but definitely important. That's why now I am quite reluctant to write Chinese post as it does look awful. Cheers.

saw this post too ! Very nice contribution
thanks @deanliu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71