Learn Chinese With Cryptogee And Minigee! - More First Tone Practice - 用Cryptogee和Minigee学习中文! - 更多第一声练习

in #cn6 years ago (edited)

Learn Chinese Cryptogee Logo Card.jpg

Welcome to another Learn Chinese With Cryptogee, in this video I practice my first tones again, although this time I'm helped by my 7 year old daughter minigee.

I think this is better than the one I did on my own, and I'm starting to understand how to string those tones together.

Big shout out to @wentong-syhhae who has given me some great advice on the last video; unfortunately it was to late for this one and some of the upcoming ones. However it has helped me a lot and I'm sure I'll benefit from that advice in the very near future, so thank you @wentong-syhhae!

Any advice is most welcome, so please let me know below!

Sort:  

Cool! Found that lately there’s a trend of Chinese learning :) keep the great work and momentum. Feel free to drop some question regarding Chinese learning, I can help with some 😄

Thank you very much for your comments. I have so many questions; too many to ask! :-) One of my problems at the moment is how I pronounce 'Zai' and Jin in Jin tian, I think the z and the j I am pronouncing incorrectly.

Cg

Yaya, watched your video. The z became c, as well as j.😂 it’s normal for English native speaker. My English also has Chinese tones sometime. Last time I learnt Chinese pronunciation through 汉语拼音, there’s four vocal sounds. For example: bā (吧),bá(拔),bǎ(把),bà(八). Can try to train different tone for ‘ba’ itself then your pronunciation can sound even more perfect 😄

Good tips! I will practice the different types of ba :-) I will put into Google translate as well, because the only ba I know is the number eight...

Cg

yup, google translator can help to pronounce :) all the best!

Yes I just put the words in and all of them together like that sound like the Close Encounters theme tune, ba, ba, ba, Ba Baaaa :-)

Thanks and all the best :-)

Cg

Oops, some mistakes there. The last vocal 八should be bā. The bà should be 爸,罢,霸,and others. Haha sorry 😅

Great work.
I've also tried to learn Chinese, but I found it really difficult and renounced, but after seen your video I thought I should start again.
Thank you!!!

Yes please, start again! It is hard, however I think if we learn this language, then any other language will be easy, so it will be worth it :-)

Cg

Yeah, it surely will be worth it, and 1/5 people speak Chinese.

very nice post..............

You might want to lay off the low quality responses for a while. A quick look at your statistics shows that you have received dozens of downvotes in the last few minutes on many of these copy-paste posts. That's a quick trip to low reputation...

I only left a downvote on the first post I saw, and only for 1%, so you don't need to worry too much about me being upset. I just want to help you understand why your reputation was being destroyed.

When you want to comment, read the post and think about something that adds value either to the writer or the other readers. It's a little like essay questions in school. Think of the post as an open essay question. If you don't have a response that will get you a good grade, just move on.

And never ask for follows, it's pretty looked down upon.

Nice way to learn mandarin. @cryptogee.

cute girl baby

I would love to give it a try. Sounds pretty helpful.

super post ever bro you done nice video work,

it is a very nice post

It looks like leaving shallow comments in response to posts has been damaging your reputation. When you comment on a post, you may want to put a little more thought into it and add something to the discussion or put specific reasons why you think it's a nice post.

You'd be surprised at the impact it will make on turning your reputation around!

good post, thanks foe sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00