The Mirror

in #cn6 years ago

   In the morning after I open my eyes, I will stand in front of it; in the evening before I go to bed, I will stand in front of it, too. Everytime I stand in front of it, it will point out where I should correct. What is it? Actually it refers to the mirror.  

   Mirror is not only to reflect our image, but to drive us to introspect ourselves. To the dominators, history is the mirror; to the common people, others' suggestions are the mirror. But for me, mirror is a monument to introspection which can convert our old-fashioned belief or silly behaviors.  

   It is no wonder that everyone owns his mirror. So do I. On my 18- year- old birthday, I received many gifts from my friends, among which there was a delicate little mirror particularly. My friend told me," it is easy to take it with myself because of its fine shape." Indeed,it is like a square and outside the hull, it is inserted a five- star. With the light pink color and delicate shape, it makes me quite comfortable. 

   The reason we human create mirror is that driven by loving beauty, we need a thing to reflect our image. But the most importantly, we can introspect by means of it. Just like an old man, teaching us how to think ourselves, telling us," you can think; you should think; you are thinking forever. And he never feels you are stupid, mocking at you.  

  When we stand in front of it, we will feel we have our twin sister or brother. And we are given to ask him in the mirror, who in fact he is our image. We are talking freely, looking back the whole past day, thinking. Guided by so-called old man's lines, we try to ask ourselves what points we should improve, how we can be better than today.  

    We can't deny the fact that mirror can help us try to inspect ourselves. Just a few minutes, looking the one in the mirror, having a leisurely chat, we can find our disadvantages lest they can not happen again. No matter you use it for the beauty, your image, or inspecting our deep heart, the mirror still plays an important role in our life.

Sort:  

Congratulations @crazyhelen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @crazyhelen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43