Ivy and Toby

in #cn6 years ago (edited)

     It was said that in the magic forest existed a weird and greedy animal, which attracted a great many people to discover it. And I was not the exception so I secretly arrived at this forest alone. When I stood and saw this immense sea, I was shocked and chill went to my back. I wondered there maybe lived a very lovely spirit, not a weird animal and then inspired by this little dream, I bravely went into the forest. However, as I went through it, I was a shade disappointed because I was in vain. With my broken heart and tired mood, I had to drag my feet to go back my home. 

    During my sleep, I heard something noise around my kitchen. “A thief, my goodness”, then I tiptoed outside of the kitchen quickly and gripped a stick. As I turned on the light, I screamed and the so-called thief screamed back. It was a strange animal, hurrying to put the food into its mouth. I shouted: “who are you, you this thief?” It just took bread into its mouth and smiled to me “my name is Toby. It is you who take me here, thank you. The food is nice. Do you want some, too?” I was speechless at that time and just stood like a wood, seeing it eating like a wolf. 

   When my fridge gradually became empty, I was surprised if its real identity was a wolf. But as I glanced at it, I found it indeed lovely. 

    “Hello, I am your-called-weird animal. When you were in the forest, I found you are destined to be my master because you looked like my previous master. So I jumped into your bag secretly and reached your home. I had to admit that your home is so nice. The most important one is that there is a large food reserve. I like it.” 

   “Your master? Ok. I need a pet recently. If you belong to me, I can save more money. Come on and follow me. I will take you to your room” 

   Days after days, I liked it very much and we were supposed to belong to each other. Just like it said before, we were bound to be together.  

   Happiness is always a passing thing. One day, it came out and took a very ugly animal to the house. Owing to its unreasonable demand that it wanted to marry that ugly animal, I was angry how it can marry anyone without much consideration. I disagreed aggressively and chased that animal out. 

    The next day when I went to Toby’s room, I found it missing, just left a letter on the desk. When the word “pursing my love” caught my eyes, I realized finally that ugly animal was to him was what water was to fish. But Toby was my life. I loved it and I cannot lose it. How can I find back my dear Toby? Toby, can’t you remember that I am destined master and how can you abandon me? 

    That night I just stared to the outside and recalled our past. Suddenly, when I turned back, I found Toby behind me, accompanying its beloved one. “Toby, I will never forbid you two. If you are happy, I will be happy. Don’t leave me, ok?” my tears were bursting now and I can’t help stopping them. “Yes, I will never leave house without caring your emotion. I will marry Lim and we two will accompany you forever, ok?”  

    As I heard that, I rushed to embrace them and decided to hold a wedding for them. From then on, we led a happy life and recently, my Toby was going to be a dad.   

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44