"I love you China" 我爱你,中国

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

"I love you China" 我爱你,中国
Since everyone is talking about China right now, I thought I'd devote some posts to this amazing country.
I have some very close friends who are Chinese and they requested that I record this song for them...and sent me the karako track.
Even though this is a song celebrating the early ideals of communist China, it has become part of the cultural identity of most modern Chinese as well.
I remember when I was there several years ago Facebook and Google were blocked and if you even tried to access it you could forget using the wifi...as you were blocked then too.
But I think the world is changing drastically and I think modern China will be able to rise above all the restrictions of cryptocurrencies etc.
Here's to a better, fairer future for all!


image
Miao costume, Guilin

Sort:  

wow - a keeper! You keep that up I have to resteem all your posts!
PS I like the crown - did you take that home with you? You must have a clothes closet larger than my sister (she is the worlds champion pack rat, lol)
One more thing - I switched over to YT, and checked the other suggestions that came up, and I must say: YOU BLOW THEM ALL OUT OF THE WATER - what pipes!

fantastic videoclip..better than beyonce lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38