150+ followers! Thank you! A tip for newbies: an upvote is not a Facebook like! 給新手的提示:upvote不是臉書的讚好! 你的upvote比讚好有更重要的意義!

in #cn7 years ago


150followers.jpg

才玩了Steemit三個星期,我仍是新手一名。承蒙大家錯愛,追蹤者增長的很快,感謝大家支持! 踏入150+追蹤者的里程碑,我希望向各位分享一個我很長時間一直誤會了的迷思:Steemit的"upvote" 不是臉書的"讚好"!

I'm still a newbie for being Steemian in just 3 weeks. Many thanks for the rapid growth of my followers! I love you all! In this 150+ followers milestone, I would like to give you a tip: an upvote is not a Facebook like!


upvotenotlike.jpg

作為一個Facebook用家,我很自然地會拿Facebook與Steemit作比較。當朋友寫了一篇新文章並叫我去upvote他的時候,我本來不知道upvote是什麼,但他這樣要求,我便自然地將upvote理解為臉書的讚好。而我的upvote會為朋友帶來一點SBD收入,僅此而已。然而,經過一段時間了解,我便開始識到:這是大錯特錯!

As a Facebook user, I always couldn't help but to compare it with Steemit. I remembered that I had no idea what an Upvote is when my friend asked me for to upvote his new post. I guessed that it should be like a Facebook "Like", my upvote would give my friend some SBD income, that's it. However, now I found that I'm wrong.

那麼,分別在哪? 我不打算長篇大論。希望以最簡短的句子讓大家明白當中分別。

在臉書讚好,是因為你喜歡或同意這個內容。你可以亳無代價地向很多內容點讚好。

On Facebook, you "like" something because you really like the content, or you agree it. You can give your "likes" without any cost. It's unlimited and for free.

在Steemit upvote,不一定是因為你喜歡這個內容,而是因為你的upvote會為你產生獎勵(curation rewards)!每一個upvote不是亳無代價的,你每一次upvote,會消耗你一定數量的voting power。當你的voting power去到0%的時候,你便不能再upvote了。你只能等你的voting power 慢慢回升,才能再次upvote。

On Steemit, you "upvote" something not for the reason you like it. It is because your upvote generates curation rewards! Every upvote is not for free. It would deduct your voting power after you upvote something. I will no longer able to upvote while you have no voting power (0%). You have to wait until it generate new voting power for you.


vote.png
你可以在www.steemd.com/@yourusername查看自己有多少voting power
You can check your remaining voting power on www.steemd.com/@yourusername

這樣看來,你的每一次upvote背後,都是一個盤算。聽到這裏,相信你以後每一次upvote人家的文章前,都會看看這篇文章是否值得你去upvote了。這就是為什麼有些人能賺取可觀的獎勵了。因為他們不是upvote喜歡的,而是upvote一些有價值的文章,讓自己有回報。如何運用自己有限的voting power去產生最大的獎勵(curation rewards) 才是你的考慮點啊! 新手們,注意嚕!

So, there is a calculation behind your every single upvote. This is why some people earn a lot money from upvoting (if they have enough Steem Power). They do not upvote what they like, they upvote from an ROI perspective. I think you will upvote the others "wisely" from now on. You will consider how to generate the most curation rewards by using your limited voting power. Got it? Cheers!

Follow me

如你從我的文章當中得到啟發或感到共鳴,請追蹤我!
若你喜愛香港、熱愛自由、相信民主價值,請追蹤我,交個朋友!
當然,如果你對我寫的科技文章有興趣,也請追蹤我!

If you have resonance to or inspired from my posts, please follow me!
If you love Hong Kong, believe in freedom and democracy, follow me and be my friend!
Of course, if you are interested in my posts of technologies, please follow me!

Sort:  

技術上來說的確是這樣,我也看過不少curation reward的分析文
沒有耐性這樣去刻意upvote.. 可能因為暫時我的curation reward也太少了
所以看到喜歡的或是覺得值得鼓勵的都upvote 當然看到特別厲害的就100%轟下去
(雖然只是$0.09的進帳..)哈哈
你也加油啊!3星期的進度來說很不錯! 加油加油!

謝謝! 對, 我們這些小魚, 回報的確有限, 隨便vote還可以。遲些我們十倍、百倍成長後,便不能再任性了🙈

作为小鱼我每次点赞给帖子增加3-4分钱,点好了我自己能得到7厘钱,点不好颗粒无收。所以我都不纠结。见到喜欢的就点

哈哈, 對, 大家都是小魚, 還可以豪氣一下 (反正沒差, 哈哈!)。但隨著你的帳號成長, 你的upvote到時就變的舉足輕重了😉

i am your 50 :)

😍😍😍

繼續加油^_^

Congratulations @chris77d! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01