Mee Ranub (Apply) In the Living Social Nation of Aceh

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Preliminary

Hi ,,, steemian friend, today I will post about the cultural tradition in my country of Aceh, entitled "Mee Ranub" (Melamar).

Before I discuss details about the procession "Mee ranub", first I want to explain, what's "ranub" ?. ranub (betel) is a snacks coming from Aceh, which made from betel leaves, fruit Pinang, and give a little lime aims to be snacks but healthy for health.


Because betel leaves be antibiotics for our bodies, fruit Pinang serves to increasing defense erectile in sexual, while the chalk serves to kill bacteria evil in the stomach. and more other functions that are not I describe here.

The case

Mee ranub is a tradition in doing the nation Aceh by bringing a variety of equipment gifts including dowry, to apply for a girl. In the procession this in the habit, visiting to home candidate bride is the parents of the men and apparatus village, such as the head of the village and devices.


In the procession this happens a very unique when applying, because there reply reply to rhyme with contains art techniques literature high when determining want to whether or not parent women to receive application parents of the male.


In this process, the elders decide the value of the dowry, the date of marriage, and the date of the bridegroom's second inauguration.

The reason

Tradition Mee ranub this has been done by our ancestors hundreds of years ago because the appropriate the tradition of Islam. in this tradition describe a relationship silaturrahmi close, by taking a blessing of the food is simple, that is ranub. because fruit Pinang utilitarian as the order of the power of a strong in binding happy home.




Thank you for reading this post. I also wrote on integrated farming, history, and material random other. this paper I write experience and knowledge I always happen in Aceh.

The images I display are based on the results of my portrait and the photographer at the Mee Ranub event procession.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in this months #culturevulture competition. Good Luck

thanks again my friend, i will always post about culturevulture

my friend ,, please enlighten me about tagging the culturevulture project

Hi @boyasyie, thanks for sharing with Steemit about this tradition from your country. Nice post.

both my friends .. thank you again

My friend, a kind reminder here.
#cn tag is stand for Chinese.
However, no Chinese was detected in this article.
Please use wisely for your tag,thank you

my friend ,, sorry, I do not understand about it. hopefully you can enlighten me. I just want to support the culturevulture project. please enlighten him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52