The Republic of Montenegro - Beautiful City Wall of Kotor

in #cn7 years ago


Panoramic view of Kotor


Kotor is a coastal town in the Republic of Montenegro, where it is a popular holiday spot today. I was surprised by the crowds of tourists when I got to the city. The cruises always stayed and brought numerous tourists here.




Entrance of the Kotor old town

The city wall surrounding the old town

Today I took the opportunity of the good weather to climb the old city wall located at the top of the hill near the old town. The old town was like a maze for me as the road was so narrow and looks similar. I was finding my way for almost half an hour in the small town to reach the entrance to the old city wall.




Buildings in the old town

Entrance of the city wall


The old wall was built along the mountain that is behind the city. It was like the mini version of the Great Wall, but still amazing.

The path up the wall was not easy. There were a lot of small stones and stairs damaged when I left. And the sunny day was killing me, too.




Damaged pathway

Although it was difficult to climb on the sunny day but paid. The view of the old town from the high ground was amazing and made me keep on reaching the top of the hill!




I finally got to the mid-point of the trip. There was a small church and I could enjoy the awesome view of the platform here. I was trying to keep going up, but it looks like I was sick from the hot weather, therefore, I needed to say goodbye to the beautiful scenery here.




The trip in Kotor was not yet finished, please be patient for the second part :)


Thank you to read this post.

Sort:  

My friend, a kind reminder here.
#cn tag is stand for chinese.
However, no chinese was detected in this article.
Please use wisely for your tag,thank you.

Nice place!!

Beautiful city!

Read and upvoted! When is the best time to travel to Kotor?

In months of June and July is best time to visit Kotor

Great!! Thanks 😊

Congratulations @beststeem1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45