Let's go Singapore for haircut 咱们去新加坡剪发!

in #cn6 years ago (edited)

Jom, let's go Singapore for haircut!
下次来新加坡,一并剪发吧!

听起来好像在搞笑,其实不然,因为剪发费在新加坡还相当便宜的,比大马很多地方小镇来的便宜。
It sounds like @auleo is kidding or joking but I mean it because haircuting is really cheap in Singapore,even cheaper than most cities and small towns in Malaysia.

记得头几年来到新加坡,我都保留狮子头回到大马才舍得剪头发,因为那里比较便宜,可是渐渐地我就发现到这很浪费时间,浪费了我在大马的宝贵时间,不划算!
Few year ago when I first came to Singapore working, I always chose to do my haircut cross the straits in JB or when I back to KL hometown, because it's cheaper. But after few times doing so, I found it pretty time-consuming & the most important- wasting my precious time in Malaysia.

好像在老家吉隆坡,去那些连锁理发店,不是逐渐起价就是要你成为会员,5次10次免费一次,不然就去印度理发店,又常常排长龙,且不帮剪更短。
For example at my hometown Kuala Lumpur, those franchised salon either increased the price every year or asked you to join their membership, of which free 1 cut for every 5 or 10times . Or have to take long queue at those Indian Barber shop, where they also not so willing to cut shorter.

后来5,6年前新加坡住家附近有中国移民开了理发店,打破大马人垄断新加坡理发业,剪发费就逐渐降下来了。记得那时理发费是新币5元,可是得等侯相当久。
5,6 years afterwards, then started to have some Chinese immigrants opened up barber shop near the place I stayed- breaking the monopoly saloon business by Malaysian in Singapore. Then the haircut price started to drop, I still remember it's S$5 that time- and long queue especially after work session.

再后来,好像更多中国移民开理发店了,组屋区很多都是挂牌新币5元,所以后来我都不回马来西亚剪发了,在新加坡剪比较有利,更省时,兑换率一换虽然小亏,但回到大马不需烦理发的事。
Later, more and more Chinese immigrants opened up barber shop everywhere in Singapore- those barber shop below the HDB blocks normally put up S$5 price tag. And I decided just do my haircut in Singapore instead of Malaysia, though I losing bit after the exchange rate, At least I do not need to travel for barber shop in Malaysia.

年多前,在我现居住的宏茂桥市镇中心,更是开了许多理发店,多到我其实也替他们担心怎么抢生意赚钱。
A year ago, saloon and barber shops just happened to mushroom in the town I staying - Ang Mo Kio. At one glance , there should be more than 10 saloons just in the Ang Mo Kio town center itself! I have to worry how they survive through the tough competition on behalf !
AMK-haircut.jpg
供应量高,竞争大,那价钱就掉了,现在他们挂牌新币3元了。
Supply high, huge competition, leads to price drop. Now, their haircut price drop to S$3 already.

而我去的这家更厉害,推出会员卡,每次剪新币2元,可以给全家使用。
And the saloon that I go , even putting up a super great promotion- Members get to pay only S$2 every haircut for a year duration, and this member card applicable to family members as well!
AMK-haircut02.jpg
当店员向我推销会员卡时(新币10元),我心里换算了一下,给了你十元,如果你下个月倒闭我就亏了。
When the shopper tried to promote their membership card to me, I pull back a bit and think :"If I bought the card, and you close shop the next month, then I making a loss already"

但是想一想,如果它没倒,就我赚了,就决定办张会员卡,到时家人来新加坡可以顺道剪发,呵呵。
But after 3.3seconds of thought, I think :"But if it survive and never close down, then I'll be making "profit'" , who knows if my family were to come Singapore for a short trip, they could enjoy the cheap haircut as well.

最后,家人也没来新加坡剪发,反而让我一个朋友受益了,因为他每次剪发都只是2元。
Though my family never did come Singapore for haircut, but my membership card benefits a friend of mine- now he could enjoy haircut with only S$2 each time!

算算下,我自己剪了6次,共($26 + $10=$22)、每次平均$3.6 。再剪多6次就可平均拉下少于$3了。
Do a math myself, I have cut for 6 times, total $22($2
6 + $10=$22), so average is $3.6 as of now, If I could cut 6 times more, then the whole year haircut will bring even lower than S$3!

还有一个值得称赞的是,很多理发店💈都很喜欢在农历新年前涨价,美其名是赚饱饱过新年,实是乘火打劫。昨天我去剪发,还是会员价2元,太良心价了!
There are a lot of saloon and barber shop💈 likes to increase their price when Chinese New Year is approaching & when the demand is high. But this shop still do my haircut for S$2 yesterday, That's very honest of this shop!

所以,大家都去新加坡剪发,约吗?
Thus, Let's go Singapore for haircut, Jom?

不知大家所在地剪发费是多少呢?
Mind to share how much haircut at your place?
#teamsingapore #teammalaysia
AMK-haircut03.jpg

!steemitworldmap 11.3703583 lat 103.8471825 long Ang Mo Kio Town Center D3SCR

Sort:  

我就在檳城給印度佬剪了十幾年,習慣了,哈哈,馬幣3元到現在的8元。

我也是喔。從小就給印度人剪頭髮了,可是我的是從八元到十元。

呵呵,没去那些阿伯开的理发店💈吗?

中學給一個80高齡的uncle 剪,他很喜歡我們讀華校,所以穿校服去的,就只收馬幣1元。

有情有义的阿伯,支持华教的小小动作,却很窝心

真不知道还有这么实惠的!下次去试一试!

呵呵,竞争为消费者带来实惠。大多数都是单次$3-$4间了

Quick cut now already RM18 per time

Next time got come spore, do haircut before back

是是,我也是发觉。马来西亚很多价格越来越离谱。

可能新山太靠近新加坡了,价钱被抬高了

Kl 也是一样了噢

人民币十五到二十左右还有更贵的😌所以一年都不舍得剪😂

呵呵 女生可能比较少剪发,都是修短吧?所以一年不需去太多次理发店。

I am staying at AMK too. I visited these cheap salon once at AMK. It's really cheap. Don't expect good service. They only want to push membership.

The barber shop I go, I think service still OK ,considered the price I paid n most of time no need to queue. After my membership end, will hunt another there also haha.

我之前也是在新加玻组屋店面剪的,价钱也很合理。

对咯,我也之前在家楼下剪,只是价差还是够推动力

@auleo 以前都是给一个马来pakcik剪,那时他才象征式收我两块。现在,他已经过世了。唯有给印度佬剪,收费就要7块~

哪里的印度理发店还是7元呢?我印象中吉隆坡的至少8元了,还是几年前的价呢

小地方或者比较乡下的地区还有7块的,吉隆坡就如你所说 - 8块起跳(这个还要看特定的地方)

真有趣! 原来在新加坡理发比在马来西亚还要来的便宜。

是咯,以现在的推销力度的确比马来西亚便宜许多,但好像那种类似K Cut, 一次十新元就我而言,完全没动力要去那儿了

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44