You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Authentic Bombay Cuisine in Central London / 正宗的印度孟买美食

in #cn7 years ago

Hi, I loved your post. I'm from Bombay, India and seeing your post makes me very happy how well Indian food is appreciated in London. Firstly, Dishoom translates to "a sound when you throw a punch at someone". Keema Samosa looks so relishing. The absence of flavor in Dal could be because the Chef might have used Oil instead of Desi Ghee. I'm disappointed to see the quantity of Dum biryani is so less. My mother cooks authentic Dal. If you ever visit India you should try my mothers Dal and Dum Biryani in Hyderabad.

Sort:  

You are very kind, thank you @akshayb! You seemed to have passion about Indian food. I really hope to visit Bombay in near future. :)

Thank you. You're very generous. Thank you for trying out Indian food. Yes, please if you visit India let me know. I'm soon going to open a restaurant here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61