Happy Chinese New Year

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemit friends,

It's late but since there are a huge Chinese community in steemit . So if you are celebrating Chinese new year, I wish you all a Happy new year.

IMG_1588.JPG

In Chinese, red symobolize good luck and prevent evil spirits. So during this period, all the new year decorations around the city , houses and shopping center are covered in red.

ACS_0013 (1).jpg

Lion Dance
During this period in Singapore, you would see the lion dance around the country. Since the dance is believed to bring businesses good fortune, it's a tradition to perform in most companies to have it every year in the office.

ACS_0016.jpg

Some of the Chinese new year decoration in the city area in Singapore .

Another culinary tradition in Singapore is Lo hei. Every year, we celebrate this tradition at work.

lo hei is a Cantonese phrase meaning “tossing up good fortune”. Families and friends gather to toss up the ingredients of this raw fish salad, while chanting auspicious well wishes out loud for good luck.

It’s believed the higher the participants toss the ingredients, the greater their fortune will be.

ACS_0014.jpg

The salad is usually made up of white and green radish, carrots, pickled ginger, radish and slices of raw fish (commonly salmon), drenched with a fragrant dressing of plum sauce and five spice powder.

ACS_0015.jpg

After putting all the ingredients and dressing.

During this Chinese new year holidays, I met with my old friends . A lot of shops and restaurants close this period , so if you are planning to visit Singapore at this time of the year, you would need to take note of this to avoid the disappointment.

IMG_1636.JPG

I hope you enjoy the glimpse of the holiday spirit from here. Happy Friday!

Sort:  

Happy New Year! Even though I’m not Chinese 😉

Thank you. It’s totally fine . We should all celebrate all the new year around the world .. hehe

Happy New Year friend ^_^ this is lOoking very wonderful and facilitating celebratiOn

Yes.. it’s wonderful to have extra off days and seeing beautiful decorations.

Yeah! :) Nice to meet with you friend..

Happy Chinese New Year my dear @aburmeseabroad! Red is my favorite color and I love the Chinese new year decoration :)
I'm glad you enjoyed the time spent with your friends.
Have a great weekend!

Thank you so much! I’m sure you look great with red. Happy Sunday.

Thank you so much! I’m sure you look great with red. Happy Sunday.

Happy new year, Eint. I celebrated last CNY in Yangon. True story. This year I'm in the states so no celebration. Next one I hope to be back in Asia.

How about china town in the states? We had a lot of food back home at this time of the year .. I hope you’ get to be back to Asia .

အမကေတာ့အရမ္းလွပီးအရမ္းကံေကာင္းတာဘဲဗ်ာ အားက်တယ္ ခရီးသြားရတာလည္းေပ်ာ္စရာေတြၾကီးျပေပးထားတယ္

ခရီးသြားထားတာမဟုတ္ဘူးေလ

အမပို့စ္ေတြအမ်ားဆုံးကခရီသြားတာေတြဘဲေလ ဒါေၾကာင့္ ပုံေလးေတြလည္းလွ ခရီးသြားပုံစံေလးျဖစ္ေနတာေၾကာင့္
အားက်တာပါ အမ eng လိုပို့စ္တင္ရင္ ျမန္မာလိုေလးေအာက္မွာအတူတကြတင္ပါ့လား က်ေနာ္တို့ပိုနားလည္ေအာင္လို့ပါ ဟီးးးးေက်းဇူးအမ

Wow likes your post .. happy reading it .. really amazing ... thanks for sharing on a good day.
I like to read every post you .. I also learn a lot about steemit from every post you. Whether it's writing or photos. Thank you steemians ..
It's an honor for me if you visit my blog..
@imranpase

Happy new years for all of you my friends!! I like the Red decoration and what in means I will aply it to my life style!!! God Bless you

讓我們拋出一個邪惡的精神,讓我們在新的一年裡玩得開心。@aburmeseabroad

ရွင္းနယန္ ခိြဳက္ေလာ့ ကုန္းခ်ီးဖားခ်ိဴင္ ဟိ တရုတ္စာတက္ဖူးတယ္ တရုတ္လို ေရးတတ္ေတာ့လို့ ျမန္မာအသံထြက္နဲ႔ေရးေပးလိုက္တာ ဟိ နွစ္သစ္မွာ ေပ်ာ္ရႊင္ပါေစ စီးပြါးဥစၥာ တိုးတက္ပါေစ ဟိ

Haha.. ok thank you very much

happy new year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83