You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foldable phones, I don't get the point.

in #cn6 years ago

I think pocket projectors are more useful, a few phones even had them integrated or as a simple accessory. The screen can get way bigger and it didnt require such a strange innovation. I wonder if these things break as easily. 3x the screen area to break it seems. Will screen protecors fold? How will cases work? Breaking your 2k phone will not be a pleasurable user experience.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You are right, at this point of time I really doubt that sustainability when it released to the mass public. I guess the folding part of the screen is gonna bet the first part to fail. Cases wise, those vendors will always adapt to the design and come out with something, even if that is something weird. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68481.33
ETH 2722.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75