My Postcrossing (2) - Foothills of South Carolina

in #cn5 years ago (edited)

It’s time to explore the world by postcard again! Postcrossing is a website linking all postcard lovers from the world to mail postcards to each other. You can receive postcards from different places in the world! If you are interested, please check http://www.postcrossing.com.
Yesterday, I received my second postcard! It was mailed from a woman living in South Carolina of the USA. In the postcard, she said that her family just moved to a lake and thus mailed me a postcard of the scenery nearby.

又是從明信片了解世界的時候了!Postcrossing 是一個讓世界任何角落的朋友可以可寄明信片的網站,你可以收到世界不同地方寄給你的明信片,是很有趣的網站啊!有興趣可以到這裡看看:http://www.postcrossing.com。

昨天,我就收到第二張明信片了,這是一位住在美國南卡羅萊納州的朋友,她在明信片中說到她剛剛搬到了一個湖邊,就寄了附近景色的明信片給我。

Yeah, I have to study the location. I didn’t know much about the USA. It’s my first time to hear South Carolina so it’s a challenge for me. The only clues I have are the photos and the title of the postcard “Foothills of South Carolina”. I searched on the web and found that it’s a famous trail with 122km long crossing the North and South Carolina.

好了,是時候拆解這個地方了。我本來對美國的認識不太多,尤其是南卡羅萊納州其實是第一次聽,所以要我尋找照片的地方實在是一大挑戰,我唯一的線索就只有明信片的標題Foothills of South Carolina,原來這Foothills是一條遠足徑,長122公里橫跨南北卡羅萊納州。


(photo credit: foothillstrail.org)

The trail passes by a lake so I believe that the lake on the postcard is this Lake Jocassee. The lake is not famous in the Chinese community. I even can’t find its Chinese name. But it is famous in South Carolina. Many people visit the lake for hiking, camping, and kayaking. The view is great also!

這遠足徑經過了一個湖,所以我相信這位朋友所住的湖邊就是這個Lake Jocassee了,這個湖我找不到中文名字,不過它是南卡羅萊納州著名的景點了,很多人都會在這裡露營、划獨木舟及玩激流活動,而且景色也十分美好!




(photo credit: jocasseelaketours.com)

I am so envious of this friend living in a so beautiful place. In Hong Kong we have no lake. I have no chance to live beside the lake even I am wealthy. So happy to get this postcard! I know one more place in the world!

實在是羨慕這位朋友啊,住在這麼美麗的地方,在香港一個湖都沒有,就算我是有錢也不能住在湖邊!很高興收到這張明信片,又讓我認識了一個地方!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://aaronli.steemblogs.club/my-postcrossing-2-foothills-of-south-carolina/

Sort:  

感谢持有214.57 NBC(NewBies Coin)! 由于你使用CN作为你的首标签,额外获得2%点赞! 你的帖子获得team-cn 12% 点赞!(如果不想看到这个回复,请回复“取消”)

你好鸭,阿柔!

@cnbuddy给您叫了一份外卖!

@lovelemon 拧萌 迎着沙尘暴 坐着高铁 给您送来
小泡芙

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex


It’s a tie! 平局!再来!在猜拳界,我还没有输过!


It’s a tie! 平局!再来!下回我再出拳头!


You win!!!! 你赢了!愿赌服输! 给你1枚SHOP币!

你那里天气如何?来一份新手村小卖部的美食吧!@teamcn-shop假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Du erhieltest aufgrund deiner LanaCharleenToken ein Upvote von @sebescen81 und von @lanacharleen alt-Text
Vielen lieben Dank für euren Support. Der Account meiner Tochter wächst und gedeiht.

Thank you for your continued support towards JJM. For each 1000 JJM you are holding, you can get an additional 1% of upvote. 10,000JJM would give you a 11% daily voting from the 700K SP virus707 account.

Hi @aaronli!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.522 which ranks you at #2081 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2080).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 116 contributions, your post is ranked at #37.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52