Read with @cn-reader Things That People Can't Explain 子不语

in #cn-reader6 years ago

In 2010, I first saw Xia Da's comic book "Things That People Can't Explain" and I'll read it every year ever since. It tells the story of nine-year-old little girl called Xiao Yu who moved with her parents to an old town called Linzhi Town. The kind and naive Xiao Yu explored and accepted the magical things around her with the sincerely heart. At the same time, these magic creatures bring the epithet about life to her.

2010年的时候第一次看夏达的《子不语》,之后几乎每年都要拿出来看看。它讲述了9岁的小语跟随父母搬家到一个名叫麟趾镇的古老小镇,善良又天真的小语用心去探索和接受身边那些神奇的事物,同时它们又给小语带来关于人生的顿悟。

The Second Chapter : Hibiscus 第二回《木芙蓉》

I understand that be able to meet him has been the greatest gift to me, and I dare not ask too much.
我明白的,一面之缘已是上天给我的最大恩赐,我不敢奢求太多。

What's the point of my beauty if I can't be watched by him? Human beings are so fragile... I haven't had enough time to decide whether I should be with him or not... If it doomed to lose, perhaps it is better not to start? The words were scattered over the long years. There was no trace or sound can be traced.
若不能被他注视,我的美又有什么意义?人类真是太脆弱了,我还没来得及想好...如果注定会失去,或许不曾开始更好?物情今已见,从此欲无言。

A friend once asked me that if you could see the ending and know there might be no way ahead, would you still choose to start? And when you have to apart from him, how would you go with yourself?"

有次朋友问我:“如果看得到结局的情况下,明知前路也许并无路,你还会不会选择开始?等到了不得不要分开的时候,又该如何自处?”

I thought about it for a while, and I considered there was a poem in particular.

我想了会儿,觉得宋代诗人姜夔的《鹧鸪天·元夕有所梦》最是应景。

肥水东流无尽期。当初不合种相思。梦中未比丹青见,暗里忽惊山鸟啼。
春未绿,鬓先丝。人间别久不成悲。谁教岁岁红莲夜,两处沉吟各自知。

The Fourth Chapter: Old Carpenter 第四回《老木匠》

Birds are born to know when to move and cicada know when to sing by nature. The earth and the sky have given all the answers. Our voice can speak all the words, but in the end it can only say what is right.
一年分四季,鸟儿生来就知道该在什么季节迁徙,知了生来就知道该在什么季节唱歌,大地和天空早就给了所有的答案。我们的声音可以说出所有的语句,可最终还是只会说出该说的话。

I like the old person very much, and I think it's because I was brought up by my grandparents. In my memory, when I was a kid, I was so naughty that I started crying when I just be put it in bed. So my grandmother held me in her arms and stood at the back of the door to lull me to sleep, even in the cold winter.

我很喜欢老人,不知道是不是因为我是被阿婆公公带大的。记忆力,小时候的我特别不乖,一放到床上就开始鬼嚎。于是外婆就穿着军大衣,把我裹在怀里站在门口哄我睡,即使是寒冷的严冬也是如此。

I ate lunch at my grandparents' house in elementary school. Grandpa would wait for me at the door every day when I finished school at noon. As soon as I sat down, my grandpa provided me with delicious lunch.

小学的时候午餐都在阿婆公公家吃,公公会在每天我中午放学的时候,在门口张望等我。等一坐下,就端上给我剥好了虾壳的河虾。

When my grandfather was diagnosed with cancer a few years ago, I cried for a long time in the car downstairs. Now I can only find time to see them on weekends. I'll purchase some food materials once a week and make them a lunch. Sometimes I really feel that I get too much from them, but I cannot pay them back forever.

几年前公公查出来有癌症的时候,默默避开眼睛红肿的妈妈,在楼下的车里我哭了很久。现在只有周末了才能找到时间去看他们二老,我能做的也只是一周一次买上菜去给他们做顿午饭。有时候真的觉得从他们身上得到太多恩惠,却总也还不上。

The Tenth Chapter: Frost 第十回《霜》

Since then, I have developed the habit of calling the name softly to no one. Until one day, somewhere in the world, I hear the familiar answer again. Then, I will surely look at you this time. I promise.

从那时起,我养成了在无人处轻轻呼唤这个名字的习惯。直到有一天这个世界某个角落再次响起熟悉的回答,到那时,我一定会哈好的看着你。这一次我一定会,我保证。

Duoduo, my lovely puppy, became more and more sleepy. She often fell asleep at seven or eight o 'clock. We are all rushing about for our own life, watching TV or just stuck in our mobile phones when we get home. Sometimes she would run up to my or mom's legs and scratched us with her paws. Mostly, we touched her head for a while and carried on with our own stuffs.

多多上年纪了,本就不是很好动的她变得越来越嗜睡,常常七八点就入睡,第二天七八点还不愿意起床。我们都是为了自己的生活奔波着,每天匆匆出门,回家以后就管自己玩手机看电视。有时候她会跑到我或者妈妈的腿边,爪子在我们大腿上挠挠我们。而我们大多都是摸摸她的头,抱一会儿又忙自己的事去了。

One day of last October, I heard a sound in my living room. I hurried out and found her falling off the sofa. My parents went traveling, so I took her with me and went to all the pet hospitals nearby. It was the National Day Holiday, hospital mostly closed, and I finally arrived Hongtai, which is the best animal hospital in Hangzhou. The doctor diagnosed that there were many serious problems with her and asked me why I had never brought her to the clinic before.

去年十月的某一天,我在房间突然听到“咚”的一声,出去发现她从沙发上摔落,以一个很奇怪的姿势僵直着,不断的喘着粗气。家里就只有我一个人,紧忙带上她,跑遍了家附近所有的宠物医院。因为国庆假期医院大多休业,最后赶到了虹泰。医生诊断她身上有很多很重的毛病,问我为何从没带她来诊疗过。

I held her and cried in silence. I think she must be lonely at home waiting us to come back. When she wants us to pay attention to her, we waste our time on unimportant things. She was so ill and there must be a great pain in her body, but she could not describe her discomfort. My mother and I were so careless that we never thought of taking her for a body check.

我抱着她只能无声的哭。我想,她一个人在家等我们回来的时候,一定很寂寞吧。她渴望我们关注她的时候,我们却把时间浪费在了并不重要的事情上。她身体那么不好,一定很疼吧,可怜的“小哑巴”,却不能描述自己的不适。而自以为很爱她的我和妈妈,却粗心到从未想过带她去做个身体检查。

By the middle of October, she was gone. As soon as I got to work that day, I heard my mother calling with a cry. When I rushed home, I hear my mom squatting on the floor and crying. I never heard that cry before. I gently picked Duoduo up and buried my face in her shaggy hair, while she was still warm. Are you still waiting for me to come back and say goodbye?

十月中旬到时候,她离开了。那天我刚到单位,就听到妈妈带着哭声的电话。飞奔回家,听到妈妈蹲在地上哭。那个哭声,我从未听到过。我轻轻地抱起她,把脸埋在她蓬松的毛发里,这时候她还是温热的。是还在等着我回来,做最后的告别么?

Suddenly, I burst into tears.

顿时泪如雨下。

Thank you for keeping company with me for so many years.

I'll remember you, until I pass away.

谢谢你陪我走过那么久时光。

我会永远记得你,直到我走向这个世界谢幕。

Pc8MIU.md.jpg


Author: @nostalgic1212
Translator: @vickylin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39