My Favourite Movie and Book Series. 哈利波特!

in #cn-malaysia6 years ago

Recently I wrote about my childhood film, The Lion King. So now, I will write about my favourite movie series. It's called a series because there is more than one film.

The first installment of the film was released in 2001, but i was too young to know about it. Honestly speaking, I never know about the series until fourth installment that was released in 2005, I was 8 years old at that time. Altogether, there were 8 films released with the last installment having part 1 and part 2. Some of you might have guessed it. The movie series that i am talking about is Harry Potter. I have watch this series over and over again that i can memorize some of the spells that were created by the author J.K Rowling. I collected the movies as well as the books.

Ever since i know the movies were based off a book series, i have been looking forward to collect all the books but i was not able to fulfill that wish. That wish was actually fulfilled by my eldest brother. He went on a trip, came back with the books and surprised me the next morning. I remember me sitting in the living room watching Harry Potter one morning and he woke up and went to the kitchen to take a cup water. After that he return to his room but stop when he saw me and said:''oh right, i have something for you,'' then he went into the room took out the books and laid them in front me. He flashed me smile and went into his room to continue his sleep. I was so happy that i was left jaw-dropped and speechless.

The story revolves around a boy named Harry Potter who lost his parents when he was still a baby and he ended up living with his aunt and her family, who mistreated him and lied about his parents death. He only found out the truth about his past when he was 11 years old and was accepted into Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. There he met Ron Weasley and Hermoine Granger, they became best friends. Together they set out to defeat The Dark Lord Voldemort who killed Harry's parent and plotting to take over the world of magic.

I strongly recommend this series to those who like fantasy and magic.

这是其中一套魔幻故事书,哈利波特一共有七本书!每一本的故事都很精彩,值得收藏的一套故事书!
电影的情节也很精彩。电影就一共有八部,最后一部分上下集。

  1. Harry Potter and The Philosopher's Stone. (Book - 1997.) (Film - 2001.)
    Harry_Potter_and_the_Philosopher's_Stone_Book_Cover.jpg
    Image Source

  2. Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets. (Book - 1998.) (Film - 2002.)
    Harry_Potter_and_the_Chamber_of_Secrets.jpg
    Image Source

  3. Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban. (Book - 1999.) (Film - 2004.)
    Harry_Potter_and_the_Prisoner_of_Azkaban.jpg
    Image Source

  4. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. (Book - 2000.) (Film - 2005.)
    Harry_Potter_and_the_Goblet_of_Fire.jpg
    Image Source

  5. Harry Potter and The Order of the Phoenix. (Book - 2003.) (Film - 2007.)
    Harry_Potter_and_the_Order_of_the_Phoenix.jpg
    Image Source

  6. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. (Book - 2005.) (Film - 2009.)
    Harry_Potter_and_the_Half-Blood_Prince.jpg
    Image Source

  7. Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows. (Book - 2007.) (Film, Part 1 - 2010; Part 2 - 2011.)
    Harry_Potter_and_the_Deathly_Hallows.jpg
    Image Source

Thank you and I hope you all will enjoy this series as much as I do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75