#91 DIY with Donica: Make a Plant Saver 🎍DIY环保小物~自动给水花瓶 | 月旦评

in #cn-green6 years ago (edited)

Hey my Steemit friends, perhaps you also have house plants or flowers, and have you ever had this problem: when you are out traveling for business or leisure, who will water them if there are no other families at home? So today I'm sharing my solution with you: to make a plant saver! It's not only solving the problem of watering plants, but also an environment-friendly way to upcycle used plastic bottles and to make use of old fabrics. So why not give it a try? Now let's dive into the steps:

@aaronli举办的活动这期主题是“绿”,而且@dancingapple也发起环保征文,因为我平时挺喜欢绿色植物和DIY,所以这次就正好一石二鸟地写篇用环保的方法来展示绿意吧。

可能有些朋友也遇到过这种情况:要出门旅行或出差几天,家里的绿色植物没人浇水照看怎么办呢?不知道你是怎么解决这个问题的?现在我就来分享一下一个环保的小方法:用废弃塑料瓶和纺织物做成自动给水花瓶。这样既能废物利用,又可以解决无人浇水问题。下面就跟我一起来看看这是怎么做成的~

~HOW TO MAKE IT~
~具体步骤 ~

Step 1. Cut a big plastic bottle as in my pictures below:

👇 1. 先用小刀把洗净的大号塑料瓶(装可乐、雪碧、纯净水之类的那种大瓶,或者更大容量的桶状矿泉水瓶)割开,注意比例(如下图所示)-- 上半截较短,以便倒插之后下面还有放水的空间:

Step1.JPG

Step2.JPG


Step 2. Make a short cut at each side of the lower-half bottle:

👇 2. 给下半截瓶子的两侧各剪开一道小开口,以便于稍后倒插“花盆”:

Step3.JPG


Step 3. Cram a long piece of absorbing fabric into the opening of the first-half bottle (can be your worn socks, old cotton clothes that you don't wear anymore...):

👇 3. 在瓶口塞上吸水性好的布条,比如破袜子、破抹布、不会再穿的旧衣服之类的(又是废物利用的一个好例子哦)...... 瓶内瓶外各留一半布条,以便传递水分:

Step4.jpg

Step5.JPG


Step 4. Fill water in the lower-half bottle, and plant the flowers/plants into the first-half bottle with soil. Place the first-half bottle into the lower-half one. There you go - the self-watering plant saver is done! Pretty simple, isn't it?

👇 4. 在下半截瓶子里装上水,把土壤和绿植栽到上半截瓶子中。这样,一个利用废弃物制作的自动给水花瓶就完成啦!是不是很简单快捷?关键是出门在外几天就不用担心家里的植物喝不到水枯死啦。

Step6.jpg

Step7.jpg


So that's it for the plant saver DIY. What do you think of this idea? How did you get your plants watered when away from home? Feel free to share your comments below!

好了,今天关于DIY自动给水花瓶的分享就到这里啦,希望你们喜欢!也来动动手,让绿色装点一下你温馨的小家吧,还能为环保出一份力哦~

你养了绿色植物吗?是怎么解决出门在外时的浇水问题的?快来留言告诉我你的想法吧。下次见!=)

Sort:  

以前放长假试过用矿泉水瓶扎几个孔,然后装一瓶水放花盆上面。

这主意也不错呢 👍

原来如此,难怪你那么放心趴趴走,现在总算明白了,受教了 :)

短途还好 长途就送人了 =)

好方法,学习了。

秀外慧中心灵手巧等肉麻的话我就不写了。就一句……你家这花长得挺好……

你get到最后那张重点没 自给自足的小青椒噢~ 敲环保 还又...好吃...

我想了想这个梗,但是又想了想,还是不写了……结果你还是揭示了它们非单纯观赏性的命运😂

haha 关键是没农药很环保 - 符合征文主题的哦~ 😏

嗯嗯,必须先给你颁个环保吃货奖😜

噢!那是青椒!我以为是羊角豆!
我也有一棵青红椒!就是过年回家乡干枯的😭😭

新技能赶紧get起来 下次过年回家就不会枯死啦~ 😄

对咯!我的宝特瓶都拿去环保了... 不知道几时可以捡到一个

Now this is cool! :) Thanks for sharing this hack with us Donica, I like it :)

You are very welcome Petr! Glad you like it. :D

你好!请接受cn区点赞机器人 @cnbuddy 对你作为cn区一员的感谢。如果我打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

hey! 這個好像跟城市無關......
by the way, 我不愛吃青椒......

怎么会无关?!
举手之劳来做环保 ♻️
让城市变得更美好
看来不该po青椒 那你爱吃什么绿色植物?

就是只有青椒跟苦瓜不愛吃...

妹纸,我想知道这个的原理是什么哇,和直接把植物浸泡在水里有神马区别勒?
ps我是植物杀手,养啥死啥(´▽`)

😂 我也不是高手 但直觉告诉我直接浸泡容易淹死 而且活不长啊 这种可以细水长流~

哈哈哈哈哈,我大概就是那类连水培都会把植物弄死的😂不过话说水培比土培要好弄很多了啦!

i like the idea, with smaller flowers i will give it a try. thanks

You are welcome. Thanks for stopping by! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86