Vibernum : Small delicate flowers - 30 November 2022

in #club50502 years ago

I haven't been out on walks that much recently, the other day however I took this photo :


image.png

It's not a great photo but it shows you the plant with barely any leaves left but with flowers which are not blossom (we're in autumn).

I followed my usual routine : take the photo, get home, see if I can find what it's called. This process yielded the name viburnum. Although it looks quite similar the flowers look much more vivid in colour so I kept on looking for a bit to see if I found a better match.


image.png
Most of the flowers were this pale though.

I thought that this flower looked similar but if you look closely at the petals, they're not as rounded as those in the photo above.

Perhaps I have found it so very difficult to pinpoint the name of this flower because according to this article there are

175 shrubs and small trees belonging to the family Adoxaceae

I was at a loss to name the plant but perhaps I should just relax and enjoy it when I see it as it says in the article that the plant flowers from November to March which considering that’s part of our autumn and most of our winter it makes this plant/bush/tree a welcome sight on gloomy days.

Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80