Eid Vibes: Chopping, Eidi, Fathers Day, and Family Feels!

in #club50502 months ago

Titile.jpg


Eid Mubarak to all celebrating around globe!
While for the unknown ones, it's a religious event of muslims, where we show our obedience to Almighty by slaughtering our beloved animals. Well, let's appreciate our goats! Aren't they cute?

1.jpg2.jpg

I haven't actually figured out why this Eid feels so different, more exciting and special this time around. It could be the joy of welcoming my newborn nephew into our lives this eid, or perhaps the grand get together of our large family. It might also be because, as an adult now, I actively participated in all the rituals (ranting later) Whatever the reason, this Eid holds a unique charm that fills me with happiness and gratitude.

We kick started Monday morning, with eid namaz at grand mosque near our home, with thousands of Muslim brothers. we listened khutbah and prayed eid namaz, hugged each other and wished prosperity, luck to each other. Although this meaty eid is mainly of meat, but who hates money? EIDI?? I got eidi from my elder brothers and in return i gave 1st eidi to my nephew! I and him matched our outfits...

3.jpg4.jpg
5.jpgGalay.jpg

Meaty eid is although incomplete without meat, but if you haven't tried sheerkhurma of my mama, then what delicious food on earth have you tried? After eating sheerkhurma I had a peaceful sleep until the butcher came and slaughtered our cow and goats, and then boom! it was me the whole day to be the one who should be called a QASAI, I literally chopped, sliced the meat whole day... witness these pictures and pity me with my meaty Eid Adventures! Cut cut cut, chop chop chop, shhhh more meat to chop! Keep going man!

7.jpg8.jpg
9.jpg10.jpg

Finally the chopping, ranting session came to an end by mid night and i slept for 15 hours straight, with broken back and deformed fingers. (i hope you can understand why?)
The very next day we had a great great family get together of whole family at our grandfathers place, can you imagine 200 people of all ages-from newborn to 90+ under a single roof, ranting over politics, weather, economy, Pakistan's poor cricket performance In world Cup, inflation, studies and so on... midst we celebrated belated fathers day! We ordered cake and all the fathers (my baba, uncles, even my newly daddy-brother) cut the cake... well it was insufficient to make equal division of 2lb cake among 200, so let's just assume bacha party had it all!

11.jpg12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg


And and and how can this eid be incomplete without bbq party? It was pure our family time on rooftop under moonlights, cool breeze, carrying laughter, crying baby, brotherly banter, busy me, bossing baba, hot flame and sizzling meat... a perfect recipe for unforgettable memories and a whole worth remembering time!
After writing this post I have pinpointed the reasons why this EID is feeling special to me... wasn't it?

15.jpg16.jpg
17.jpg18.jpg
Sort:  

That's me, bowling


Congratulations 🥳


We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.


Curated by : @malikusman1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66