Ball Games? I Am for Volleyball

in #club50-502 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow bloggers here in Steemit. Are you into sports like me? What ball game you play? If not, how you spend your free time?

The next picture was taken last July 16, 2022 during the re-opening of different sports competition among the employees of the Department of Education Lapu-lapu City Division, Philippines. Our muse danced gracefully with a Tiktok music upon the request of the city mayor Ahong Chan.
IMG20220716104426.jpg
This is the stage of Bankal National High School where the parade ended for the opening program where the objectives were discussed when this acitivity was stopped for two years because of the pandemic. Every player were all excited to play even without the practice as we missed the sports we love and so with our opponents in different schools. To compete were the ten districts that composed the division with selected players from different schools.

IMG20220716082701.jpg
I am the only volleyball player from our school, since I came from another district and was one to open an extension school, all my team mates were new to me but I can easily in with them with the friendliness I always have.
received_1034129103952715.jpeg
This is my new team, my previous team mates in District I became my opponents this tournament because I was playing for Ditrict IV.
IMG20220716090528.jpg
Me, together with my school head and another teacher player for basketball. We are only thirteen in our small school, only 2 of us are into sports. The competition lasted for a week with daily game for a round robin concept.
IMG20220716134239.jpg
IMG20220716153406.jpg
These are some of the games I had captured before our own game, all with the fighting spirit to win.

The competition helps in building teamwork, sportsmanship, physical exercise as well and even to reveal how a person reacts in times of trouble. There are those who are high-tempered players or even from the cheerers to add thrill on the game hoping to have no conflict among teams but in sometimes it cannot be avoided. One major goal is to have the final list of the gifted players to compete for another divisions of Cebu City and province and to other cities.

The event was all worth to enjoy, to compete and best vacation activity for me. It was a way of relaxing and recharging to prepare for another school year to start next month. Thank you everyone and God bless everybody. This is @regerita305691.

Sort:  

Hello, I liked your post, very detailed and full of pictures! If you still like to write about sport, we look forward to seeing you in the WOX SPORTS community. See you soon!

Thank you so much @frafiomatale, I am just new in creating post here, yes I am seeking for communities that would fit my interest. Thank you so much for the invitation. I will be joining, God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37