A DAY I WON'T FORGET IN A HURRY

in #club1002 years ago (edited)

download.pnghttps://images.app.goo.gl/JiXGEfUXYcqyNxgTA

Before now, I used to be against people being harsh on strangers until I became what I hated.
Yea,before you say "she's a wicked and insensitive fellow" hear what happend, I'm sure you'll be on my side at the end of this.

This thing of "waking up on the wrong side of the bed" became clearer to me on Wednesday morning; 16th March,2022. So, I woke up to pains on the right side of my neck and shoulder with a little feeling of numbness on my leg. I managed to get up from lying to sitting in bed, just to look through the window and noticed everywhere was bright. Giving out a loud scream "Hey" I quickly grabbed my phone by my head side to check the time. Lo and behold, it was 8.32am

My frustration already started, because who could explain why I woke up by that time when I had a function to attend by 8am the same day. I felt like shouting and screaming, but, I hurriedly had my morning hygiene and was ready for the day. Without having food in my stomach, I hurriedly left the house in a bid to get a bus to my destination. Time to get a bus seemed unending, because I had to stand waiting for more than 30 minutes, then a saving 'grace bus' came by and we zoomed off before I knew it.

I finally got to my destination by 11am to find out the function was almost over. Being devastated,confused and weak are not better matches to what I felt. It was so annoying that I left the premises immediately to get home and probably cool off. Luckily, I got bus and in no time, I was at the junction to my house. I quietly opened my bag to get out money and pay the bus driver, just to see empty bag. I nearly lost my fingers because I was searching for money in an empty bag. Trust me on this, I started pleading that someone paid for me. I felt the ground should open up and swallow me at that point. Someone did pay for me, but, I guess I had lost a part of my dignity in a moment.

Trekking was the only option left at that moment under the scorching sun. I already gave up on the day from my awakening. Walking haphazardly, I slipped on a banana peel and fell on a young boy carrying red oil. You know what next already; I was soaked in the red oil. Nothing was going to make me keep calm at that point, because I've had enough for the day. I screamed loudly at the young boy, raining abuses on him until the crowd dragged me away to go home.

images (2).jpeg
https://images.app.goo.gl/siaJNA9FrtCxUrNr7

Now, this is me writing this from my room in anger, with my condemned oil-soaked clothes condemned. I hope nobody witnesses such. Can there be more annoying day than this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32