The new Natural Sky

in #clouds6 years ago

P1180811.JPG

P1180820.JPG

As a little girl, I remember looking up at the sky as the planes flew over (there weren't as many of them back then), watching the 'white stripe' that they exhausted, that dissipated a few minutes later. The sky was clear blue, and life was good, living close to the ocean, my sisters and I lived in it from the first rays of sun emerged in the spring, till the snow started falling in the fall. We lived in the south-west of Norway, so I'd say we were pretty bad ass myself.
I still live close to the ocean. But the sky is not quite as clear anymore, even on sunny days without a cloud in the sky, most days it is like it is covered with a white layer of something that makes it colder. It is like the sun cant properly penetrate it.
Other days the sky is still clear blue, but streaks of exhaust from planes long gone is still stuck in the sky. After denying the existence of chem-trails for years, they have now given them fancy new names, to include them in our cloud vocabulary. Their way of pretending they are natural. It isn't chem-trails, of course(are you paranoid or something?), it is just CH1 Cirrus. They didn't exist when I was a child. I wish they still didn't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67