A day in the life of a Cloud Miner :)

in #cloudmining7 years ago

This is a screenshot of my Hashflare mining I just purchased yesterday. As you can see I have purchased 6.8 mh/s at the price of $149.60 USD for Ethereum cloud mining service . I've acquired .00658209 worth of Ethereum which is equivalent to $1.27 USD at the current market value.

Notice my other tabs. My eyes are always on this crypto-market nowadays. This is something very new to me. I recently got involved ~3weeks or so I just started gaining insight about this Crypto Currency idea and jumped on board. When I get a gut feeling about something I wet my feet right away whether it's hot or cold I still play!

So a week in after learning more about bitcoins and altcoins I begin to take visits to my local library to check up and see if they have any updated material on this topic. Learning more everyday I continue to educate myself with the will to change the way people think and introduce anyone I come across this mysterious topic and school them with the knowledge I gained.

Screen Shot 2017-05-24 at 9.47.00 PM.png

If you follow and stay posted on my feed I will put in my progress of how this cloud mining service goes...Cheers!

Sort:  

Congratulations @globoip! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Actually this is interesting to me and I may or may not give it a shot depending on how your experience goes. Looking forward to future posts and thank you for sharing.

Sounds good and hope you are enjoying your memorial day weekend ! Cheers!

Welcome to the world of cryptos - I am new, myself (started late 2016) and I actually call it the crazy world! ;-)

I congratulate you to your decision!
I gave Hashflare a try in February as well and besides my own stupidity and their sometimes very slow response times, they have not failed me, once.

For others - the thing to watch out for, though, is that the increase in mining difficulty and the price movements determine the profits you can make...

So IMHO you should check sites like Coinwarz as they give you a good overview of current mining difficulties and possible profits (based on the time you check them, of course)...CryptoCompare gives you excellent detailed informations...

Also - while I understand going for Ethereum, I would suggest others to be careful on the length of contracts, as Ethereum is planning to switch from PoW (Proof-of-work = (roughly) mining rights through computational success) to PoS (Proof-of-stake = (roughly) mining rights through some sort of investment stakes). It may never happen, but keep it in mind as if it does happen, the cloud mining contract may become worthless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42