My experience with Cloud mining and XCash

in #cloud4 years ago

When I first got into Cryptocurrecny and Bitcoin stuff when BTC was around $10000, Cloud Mining was the second thing I knew. I still did not knew how mining works, what is difference between "Cloud Mining" and "Mining" but I just wanted to try both. However, because I still knew I would have to pay for cloud mining I just started mining. I well tell about how I started mining in another post so don't forget to follow me.

andre-francois-mckenzie-JrjhtBJ-pGU-unsplash.jpg

Fast forward to about Q3 of 2018 I had accumulated some BTC about somewhere between $1 to $3. Now I had the some money. Most cloud mining companies will not take your $1-$3 so I started searching for other stuff and found Mining Rig Rentals where I could buy some machines with amount of BTC I had. So I transfered all my BTC from Coinbase to Mining Rig Rentals and bought (Rented) a Cryptonight Mahine. First I had decided to mine Monero but after calculations I was going to lost money with that so I quick searched for any other Cryptonight Cryptocurrency and found XCash. It was traded at 1 satoshi at that time. This is when I realized that cloud mining is just waste of time because even if I mined XCash I was going to lose money.

But I was still exited to do Cloud Mining and has already bought a 'Mining Rig' so I decided to mine XCash thinking maybe in future it's price increases and I could get profit from it. After 1 day, when my rental ended I had probably lost at least 30% of value. I do not remember any figures exactly, just could see from their website that I deposited 0.00018000 BTC and now have 0.00000541 BTC left in my account.

At that time there was an XCash online wallet which I used to store all my mined XCash. And then I let those XCash stay there until recently I thought of exchanging for whatever currency I could. And found out that thier online wallet is now not available. The good thing is I had written down the Public Key, Private Login Key and password, BUT when I try to login to XCash Windows Wallet, the wallet never syncs. I once even left it for syncing for about 4-6 hours or maybe more. The problem is that it doesn't syncs like normal wallets. Normally wallets (that I have used before) always show the interface and sync in background and also show a progress bar. But this wallet neither shows a interface nor a progress bar so I my XCash are stuck.

Then I joned thier discord and asked this question there but it seems the problem is only mine. I cannot say if XCash is scam just from my experience. If you want to try XCash so first download the GUI Wallet and if it works then try something. And you are anyways going to need a address to mine if you want so nevermind.

If someone knows my problem so tell me solution in comments (Please don't say my wallet is outdated, that's the first thing everyone would check in this situation). And if you have used XCash so tell me your experience too in the comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36