You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Colorful Troll; a Comic Character Concept

in #clipstudio6 years ago

oh no! Don't be the self-hating artists, no reason for you to be one, you're super talented and remember that. Also, you're art, drawing, comic, everything is a lot better than most of the stuff I've seen published on Steemit. You know what you are doing and it shows.

Sort:  

There’s an acceptable limit of self hatred to have... I think my perfectionist tendency and lack of confidence may have me a bit over the threshold, but I’m working on it!

I feel like you’ve got to “hate,” or just be dissatisfied and unhappy with your work on some level in order to make solid improvements. I’ve seen artists who think their stuff is fantastic & perfect when it is far from it... and the effect is that they cease to grow & improve.

So expect some lighthearted self deprecation! I really appreciate your kind words and support!

Your welcome. Some people are so confident and I have no idea why. I think that you can be happy with your work and continue to grow and improve at the same time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74