You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zero-Drop and You: What Do Minimal Running Shoes Really Offer?

in #climbing6 years ago

Maybe you should pay more attention on stretching to prevent leg injuries. Since last year I have modified my weekly training plan and replaced one whole trening session with just stretching. On long term run it gave me good boost to my climbing level.

Sort:  

Yea absolutely! I have always been the kind of climber to warm-up, cool down and incorporate stretching and even yoga into my workout routine. This article is primarily concerned with correcting possible muscular strength imbalances caused by a new type of footwear that has become trendy. Stretching can't strengthen weak muscles which is what needs to be done to correct the imbalances. However, it does help to lengthen the stronger muscles which is always necessary! Thanks for checking out my article :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65