You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chasing Early Season Ice in Canada: Part 3

in #climbing7 years ago

Nice post. The ice out there is so intimidating. Great photos again. I was a bit confused by how you took the 5th photo with both axes planted in the ice -- but then I thought you were probs rocking a GoPro. Keep on the ice!

Sort:  

yup! I've been really happy with the GoPro for ice climbing. Although a lot of the shots are almost too close to the ice because of where my helmet is. I saw a cool video of a dude that attached his to the ice tool, and it was taking awesome shots. I wanna experiment with that more this winter!

Oh I hadn't even thought of mounting a camera onto the ice tool. That would definitely get some good action.

I recently picked up a 360 camera, and am excited to try getting a bit of footage next climbing season. Not sure what the best way to use it would be though -- probably putting it on my helmet I would think.

For now though, I might try to shoot a little bit of footage at the bouldering gym so I can get a sense of what it's like to edit this stuff.

Nice dude! I've never used one of those, but definitely seen some really cool pictures. Especially on summits and stuff. Ya practice with it for sure! I've been meaning to edit all my videos, but I dont have any experience with video editing and its like a whole other thing I need to learn that I keep putting off. Soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41