Climbing Gym Vlog - Solidifying Confidence in the V6 Realm

in #climbing7 years ago

Hey there Steemit climbers! Here's a quick little edit on my gym session today.

It had been about 5 days since I had been to TRC and I knew there would be some new boulder sets. Thankfully, I was feeling pretty fresh today and wanted to test my technique and strength in the V6 grade as a measure in solidifying some strength gains and lessons learned. I repeated a soft V7 and got two new V6 boulders knocked down. Feeling quite ready, I discussed some beta with one of the coaches helping out all the little senders milling about... and I got to trying the green craziness for a while. It didn't last long as you can see but it was a fun beginning to a solid base on which to build my power endurance. Now I may need to step down into V4 or V5 territory at very high continuous volume to get some endurance gains, then back to power and compression moves in a couple weeks. I plan to get on a bunch of top rope 5.12s in the next couple weeks to continue to build the endurance I feel I am lacking. As a boulderer, sometimes it's hard to build endurance over power. We all have to spend a lot of energy training those long and insanely powerful movements but it's longevity that really gets up the wall. So I'm working on it! Let me know how you like to solidify your gains and break through plateaus!!

Sort:  

@originalworks is a gym rat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46