You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee and Climbing - What more do you need?

in #climbing7 years ago

Coffee and climbing go together like ice-cream and summer. - Can't have one without the other.

A favorite quote of Wolfgang Güllich translates roughly to:
"One does not get a coffee after climbing, drinking coffee is an integral part of climbing."

„Man geht nicht nach dem Klettern zum Kaffeetrinken, Kaffeetrinken ist integraler Bestandteil des Kletterns.“

– Wolfgang Güllich

Sort:  

I haven't seen that quote before, but I love it! I remember reading somewhere that having a bit of caffeine before climbing is actually a good idea for some reason. I'll see if I can find it and report back.

Please do so. I am very curious.

I believe it was this article from Rock & Ice:

The Truth About Caffeine and Climbing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62512.15
ETH 2436.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66