Fragile weather

in #climatechange2 years ago

IMG_20220226_223219.jpg

It's fragile weather.

IMG_20220503_224614.jpg

Can you imagine that with the first slight warming in April, the first thing I thought was: Gosh, we're approaching autumn again.

IMG_20220503_224443.jpg

I didn't think about spring first. I didn't think about the upcoming summer either.
Autumn was what I first thought of.

IMG_20220503_224644.jpg

Why? Because this is what comes after the warm period. But the warm period...

IMG_20220503_224748.jpg

Before, I divided the year and the time into two parts - 6/6, although Bulgaria has four distinct seasons, not just two. But in recent years, everything has changed so much that these four seasons have become two.
Nature works, it functions in the same way as before - it performs the actions it has always performed at the appropriate time of year.

IMG_20220503_224500.jpg

The plants grow at the appointed time, the trees bloom, then bear fruit, the animals are born, live their life cycle and then die, at the appointed time.
But still the weather is different. Not what it was a few years ago.

IMG_20220226_223142.jpg

And so until recently I divided the year into only two parts, containing 6 months each. And these are no longer seasons. This is about the weather - hot and cold.
It can't even be said to be winter and summer. You know, there was no snow this winter. There were almost none. And perhaps this is the most dangerous. When the winter is not really cold, then the summer will not be really warm.

IMG_20220226_223341.jpg

But anyway, what I wanted to say is that I can no longer divide the year even into two equal periods. Because the cold is starting to take over hot weather (you know the threats to global warming though). And that was the reason why in April I thought first of the approaching autumn, not the summer.

IMG_20220518_152815.jpg

Now, as I'm writing this, there is something like a storm outside. Temperatures have dropped dramatically, a very strong wind is blowing and it is raining. And it's not even some spring rain. Let alone summer. Of those I know.
This rain reminds me again of autumn - because of the gloom of the weather, the wind and the cold.

IMG_20220226_223255.jpg

I remember having to wear winter clothes last year, at the end of May and the beginning of October, at the sea, where I was on holiday. This year it looks like it will be that way again. 😕

Thank you for your time! Copyright:@soulsdetour
steem.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.

Personally, I am a sensitive soul with a strong sense of justice.
Traveling and photography are my greatest passions.
Sounds trivial to you?
No, it's not trivial. Because I still love to travel to not so famous destinations.🗺️
Of course, the current situation does not allow me to do this, but I still find a way to satisfy my hunger for knowledge, new places, beauty and art.
Sometimes you can find the most amazing things even in the backyard of your house.😊🧐🧭|

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99