Climate Change and my random thoughts

in #climatechange7 years ago

The heat wave in Australia or the freezing storm in the North America, it isn’t only me that the mass extinctions are turning real problem... I thought.

I love opening up “comments” whether it’s on news sites, Reddit kind of things or Facebook. Just to see what the other people had to say. I seldom comment myself as I know how difficult to write what I actually mean, for others to understand what I actually mean.

Anyways back to the point, I was reading comments on falling reptiles in The US. I was shocked to see some people commenting “global warming is a faux and that’s the proof, booya”... so many responded it’s climate change not global warming but some kept booing and I-don’t-know-how-to-call-it-ing about global warming not being true. How shocking.

Mass media changed so much from when I was small. Watching news with my mum at 6pm or reading newspapers after dad left to work was somehow one way information as I didn’t get to choose the information I received. Now I only read what I want to read. If the title doesn’t amuse me, the link won’t be clicked open. All the information we need is right in front of my face in tiny screen as long as I click on it...

Yet people get it all wrong. Maybe my fear of mass extinction is based on wrong information I clicked on?

How can I spread my message? How can I educate others to click on the right information about climate change instead of global warming is a faux?

Plastic is great problem. Climate change is real. And I think mass extinction is a real problem...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55