You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rigging the belittling the label that stabs in its fake contextual jab... [Truther, Denier, insert label here]

in #climatechange7 years ago

You can't deny climate change. It was raining here this morning and then the sun came out to make it a very nice afternoon. That's some serious climate change. ;)

People like to toss out labels because it's easy. These are the most fun people to argue with because generally they are clueless. Sarcasm tends to fly right over their heads. You can't get anywhere with them, but at least I can entertain myself.

Thank you for a very well written and well thought out post.

Sort:  

People like to toss out labels because it's easy. These are the most fun people to argue with because generally they are clueless. Sarcasm tends to fly right over their heads. You can't get anywhere with them, but at least I can entertain myself.

I still will try. I figure if I can make even one person think it was worth it. Even if all I did is plant a seed and months later they begin to think and don't even remember me. That too is worth it.

Very well said my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65791.75
ETH 3465.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68