You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “There is no new frontier - We got to make it here”- A plea for a real plan B

in #climatechange7 years ago

Nicely written. The fact is that if we end up with a colony on Mars or any other planet, those people will never come back and only a handful will get to go. I like your thinking and I like to think that most people are basically good, however most people have become accustomed to a life with lots of toys like the laptop I am writing this on. I sponsor a young girl in an African orphanage. I haven't met her yet. When I see the people that live there, all of them have been abused in some way yet despite having nothing they always smile, laugh, sing and pray. I like the philosophy of karma, that it is all about the thought before the action. As for this planet, I fear that it may almost be too late for mankind. The question is whether that is a good thing for the other animals on the planet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70