You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: carbon dioxide level

Not to belabor the entire Political System here, I'll just take the short out and say that you seem to be playing the Rightist card: "If something is Democratic, it is wrong."

This is not true. Just because a Democrat says it, doesn't mean it's wrong. Conversely, just because a Republican says it, doesn't mean it's wrong either.

True knowledge is almost always somewhere in the middle, whether based on security or fear-mongering or protection or something else, the Truth is rarely so obscured or so blatant.

In regards to Global Warming specifically, as is detailed in this article, I find it hard to believe that we're not going through some sort of Global Warming event. Otherwise it wouldn't feel so hot compared to previous years. But, then again, I'm neither Politician nor Scientist and do not have all the data... besides, Statistics can always be maneuvered to suit personal needs.

Sort:  

Right is right and the Left is wrong.
.
yeah...you understand.
.
your logical fallacy is personal incredulity

  • Because you found something difficult to understand, or are unaware of how it works, you made out like it's probably not true.
    .
    Complex subjects like biological evolution through natural selection require some amount of understanding before one is able to make an informed judgement about the subject at hand; this fallacy is usually used in place of that understanding.

Nope. I was making a statement on the personal hostility causing extremist reaction. Nothing more.

My comment on not having all the data was a fact that I don't have all the data.

I was neither saying you were right nor wrong, but how the wording and context seem to be anti-Democratic based and judgmental.

seem to be anti-Democratic based and judgmental.
Exactly right.
I'm at war (metaphorically) with the Dhmikrats.
You're damn right I'm judgmental
turn about is fair play.

Fair enough. I can definitely appreciate the honest perspective. The more I read and listen, the less Democratic I tend to be... I'm more Capitalist in nature anymore.

So would you say that Trump is doing a good job in office so far? and what brings you to that conclusion?

lookit the stock market.
lookit STEEM
lookit just about anything he has DONE...
ignore the babble of the entitlement class...or the elite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63