Side Tracked

in #clicktrackprofit4 years ago

angrycrab.png Still no Angry Crab surf badges yesterday or today. But I did find the Angry Crab badge. Maybe that will turn on surf badges I need.

Boy, did I get myself side tracked yesterday. I have been working my way through the training on ClickTrackProfit. (Any of you who are CTP members know there is a LOT of training.) I'm in section of the training called 'Profit'. One of the modules is 'Color Theory'. I got fascinated learning about color theory in advertising. It is one of those things I never gave a thought before.

When I do splash pages, I have always just used the colors that looked good to me. I like a splash of color on the pages I create without going crazy. Black and white by itself would be boring. I almost always make "call to action buttons green but there was no thought be hind it. It turns out green is the best color for a 'SUBMIT' button. Split tests have shown over and over that green buttons get more clicks. Here is a list of colors and what they represent.

  • Red - exciting, bold
  • Orange - friendly, cheerful
  • Yellow - optimistic, warm
  • Green - healthy, peaceful, growth
  • Blue - dependable, strong
  • Purple - creative, imaginative, royal
  • Gray - neutrality, calm
  • Black - sophistication, simplicity

Red headlines, black text, green button on a white back ground make very effective pages.

If you are interested in learning more about color in advertising, just Google "Color in Marketing". Here is on page I found particularly interesting.

https://visme.co/blog/color-psychology-in-marketing-the-ultimate-guide

So I spent a lot of time yesterday learning about color. So much time there wasn't any time left for anything else.

Thank You for Reading,
Bob Caine

paintcolor.webp

PS - As always your constructive comments are not only welcome but encourage. I can't get better without your help. Thank you in advance.

Sort:  

You are right about the lessons in the CTP, Bob! There are a lot of them... and they are very useful...
And I think that sidetracking will help you in your future design of LCP... ;)



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This is Awesome Content, and it will be manually curated with an upvote of 65% from @thisisawesome (will be done today), and it will also be included in our Awesome Daily report in category Awesome CTP Curation for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source

Congratulations @rcaine! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Great post @rcaine
great to see other take note of the emotive content of Colour :)

G'day Bob the Angry Crab badges are in Today Monday but they are very random on when they appear can't make it to easy or everyone would take the easy way.
On average they appear once a week for at least one day sometimes 2 but times could also be factor.

Thanks for letting me know. I thought maybe they showed up because I claimed the Angry Crab badge yesterday. I guess not - just random. That definitely adds to the challenge.
angrycrab.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87