I Walked ON WATER BUT I AIN’T NO JESUS

in #cleveland7 years ago

It’s all about the crazy things steemit makes us do but I loved it.
This weekend as I drove past Edgewater Park, I saw a parent and a child walking across the lake.Then I said to myself, if those people can do that, then I can definitely do that.
Don’t get me wrong-I ain’t no magician and neither were they; this became possible ‘cos the Lake Erie was 70% frozen. The tip of it was about 95% frozen solid.
image
We have been experiencing record cold temperatures this winter. One time the temperature dropped to as low as 17 degrees below zero; with the wind chill it was about 30 degrees below zero.
image
Man! travel and see - it was so cold I put a bottle of water in my car and I came back after 20 minutes to see it frozen.
image
image
image
image
The cracks/ fault lines in the frozen lake wasn’t deterrent enough. Notwithstanding that, my foot made a hole in the ice when I was walking back to shore.
And the crazy thing of it all is that I am not even sure I can still swim since I have not done so in decades.

Find a short video of the frozen lake below:
image


Shot with iphone 6s.
The crazy things Steemit makes us do.

Steem on.. ..###

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70