Total 180° Degree Turn from a Poisonous Body to Energy and Mental Clarity

in #cleansing7 years ago

This is my first try at publishing on Steemit but I have to explain some recent changes in my health.

First a little background. I am 62 years old and have always been very healthy until 2013 when my joints began to fall apart. Arthritis had destroyed my knees and it got to the point to where the were literally sitting on top of my meniscus (the padding between one’s knees that acts like a cushion.

My first tear was in the fall of 2013 and the ‘fist doctor’ I had recommended surgery to repair the tear so I took his advice. After the surgery while recovering I torn my right meniscus due to the pressure I had to put on my right knee. Things went downhill and a second surgery on my right knee was needed.

It became evident to me that I had chosen the wrong doctor so I fired him and scheduled an appointment with a doctor in the Andrews sports medicine Clinic (started by James Andrews) who is world famous, literally for evaluation of my state of being. I was told that both knees had been destroyed and replacements were the only option. So spin forward after I had them both totally replaced in 2014.

Recently, I was watching some youtube videos created by a member of here that you would recognize. He has made a 180 degree turn in his life making major changes including cessation of smoking and adoptin a diet consisting of a lot of fruits and green vegetables. He inspired me and I took the advice of a gust he interview and decided I was going to change my habits and begin to detox my body.

I began with what is called a colonic which is a controlled purging via forcing liquids into the colon where they loosen plaque and other foreign materials, some that have been there for years. This process should be among the first things to do when beginning a prolonged detoxification of the body. Because the colon is the processor of waste and also the distributor of nutrients. This was the logical place to start. Not an unpleasant process and after 5 sessions you would not believe - -

  1. How much weight one begins to lose, and
  2. How much energy and clarity you gain

Did you know your body has a sewer system? Well it does and it is called the Lymphatic system made up of glands that are all over your body. These glands are used to clean out the waste created by your cellular system and, if not naturally flushed out of your system, can cause dangerous problems - even cancer. So this was the next system I targeted by eating only fruits and some vegetables. It sounds like a suck-a-thon but amazingly I saw my cravings for sweets, meat, bread, etc just vanish.

The major result of purging the lymph system is that it then “wakes up” other organs such as the kidneys (and in turn the adrenal glands), the liver, pancreas, and other systems that have been polluted by the backup of this poisonous fluid collected throughout the body.

Here is my point to this post. You are probably, if like a large percentage of people at this moment are functioning far, far below your potential. In 3 short weeks I absolutely feel better than I have in years. Do yourself a favor and find a program and give this a try and you will find better health physically and mentally. I have never considered what I was doing to my body until recently and it has made a world of difference. Thanks to the videos by a prominent Steemer.

Sort:  

Great article!

Congratulations @williambruton! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64015.61
ETH 3429.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54