My Kraków Clean-Up Walk Event Post For @cleanplanet

in #cleanplanet6 years ago (edited)

This is a follow-up for the @cleanplanet initiative at SteemFest where we walked up and down the river to pick up any garbage we could find.

On 3 hours of sleep, there was no way I'd miss a chance to help the environment.

This is my full bag at the end of the trip.

I also found 5 zloty and a piece of jewelry.

Here's a picture of me soaking up the sun in the back of @louis88's shot.

Here's also an upside-down pig statue that I didn't notice in the middle of the river until our walk.

I didn't get a chance to talk to @yann0975, the organizer, about my personal mission to recycle in my city. For those who don't know, I quit my corporate job about 3.5 years ago to initially thrift for a living, but it's evolved heavily into freecycling/upcycling/recycling/salvage for profit. I've saved TONS of household items from the landfill, as well as thousands of boxes, and lots of whatever metrics there are for bubble wrap, packing peanuts and packing paper. I'm sure this would've been right up his alley...

Maybe we can team up since I'm very active in this arena.

I hope those that follow this @cleanplanet project will see what good we can do when we pay attention to what's on the ground, and do something about it.

Thanks for organizing and hosting this initiative!

My Extensive SteemFest Summary Post

Thanks,
@steemmatt

Sort:  

WOW....I WANT TO KNOW MORE. WOW

Good stuff m8, I like to participate in the clean up Australia day event we have here.
It's a good feeling to know your doing your bit for a better planet :)

That was my my 5 Zloty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66