My 5th post for @cleanplanet: section of beach at Punta Esmeralda cleaned

in #cleanplanet5 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I am excited to submit my 5th post for @cleanplanet today!

This time around, I headed back to the beach again as that is where I feel the cleaning actions are needed the most since the trash scattered around the beach usually ends up in the sea, eventually killing local marine life.

I picked Punta Esmeralda as my target location for the action - a remote bay in the northern part of Playa del Carmen where mostly locals come to swim, sunbath, relax but unfortunately also litter. After I returned home from the cleaning action and started to work on this post, I actually found out that the same area was recently cleaned by the Mexican team of 4ocean, an American company that removes plastic trash from oceans (to make bracelets from it), but obviously, the place got littered very fast again.

Here is a little photo documentation of the action.

IMG_20190328_154529.jpg

IMG_20190328_164854.jpg

IMG_20190328_164944.jpg

IMG_20190328_165141.jpg

IMG_20190328_170625.jpg

IMG_20190328_170307.jpg

IMG_20190328_165501.jpg

IMG_20190328_171148.jpg

IMG_20190328_171348.jpg


So this was my 5th official cleaning action for @cleanplanet as seen and captured by my dear @liltammy (thank you for your assistance, honey :-). It took me about one hour and I think I collected some 5 kg of trash (mostly plastic and glass) this time. I cleaned approximately a 1-km stretch of the beach and surrounding vegetation at Punta Esmeralda here in the city of Playa del Carmen on the Caribbean coast of Mexico. Cannot wait to go and clean another place! :)

Hopefully, this post will inspire some other environmentally conscious Steemians to join this amazing initiative and come up with their own @cleanplanet actions and posts.

Thank you so much @cleanplanet for what you have been doing for Mother Nature and for the Steem community as well. Your efforts are very inspirational and highly appreciated!

Today, I would also like to give a huge shout-out to @kus-knee who came up with his own initiative to motivate and reward Steemians supporting @cleanplanet with their efforts. You can find out more about his initiative in this post. Thank you, @kus-knee!



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Nicely done! Thank you! oh, and my kids had a wonderful time in Tulum...I've been sharing some of their photos all week. Paradise!

Thank you :) And I am glad your kids enjoyed their Mexican adventure :) Let me see those photos...

Great to see this. Thanks for the shout out as well!

I thank you for your great initiative and additional motivation :) It always makes me feel good to do something for our planet and if you even get rewarded for that, it is a true win-win :)

You are a very good example for every steemians that had seen this good deed for our planet @phortun, good job. :D

Thank you for these nice words @cryptopie. As a devoted nature lover, I have been picking trash left by other people for years but it was not until now that I can even get rewarded for that :) All credit goes to @cleanplanet.

Na některých místech je to nekončící práce (bohužel). Jen doufám, že je více těch, kteří po sobě uklízejí.
Ta pláž je krásná. Bylo by škoda, aby byla zasypaná odpadem.

Těch, co po sobě uklízejí, je minimum. Těch, co uklízejí i po ostatních je ještě méně... Je to tak trochu boj s větrnými mlýny, ale nevzdám to :D

Jedna věc je zavést někde tvrdý konzum a druhá věc je napravit jeho nedostatky. Odhozená slupka banánu se rozloží sama, flaška od kokakoly se musí uklidit

Je to přesně tak.

i appreciated this working... go ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks :) Feel free to participate too!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-5th-post-for-cleanplanet-section-of-beach-at-punta-esmeralda-cleaned


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has received a 20.23 % upvote from @boomerang.


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @liltammy

We have planted already
7753.67 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24635.39
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71