My 4th post for @cleanplanet: section of Fifth Avenue in Playa del Carmen cleaned

in #cleanplanet5 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I am very happy to submit another post for @cleanplanet after some time again :)

All of my previous @cleanplanet actions took place on beaches but this time around, I headed out to the streets. I decided to clean a section of the Fifth Avenue, the main boulevard here in Playa del Carmen, Mexico but I picked its remote part, far from the busy touristy center.

The area that I cleaned is actually bordered with the original Yucatan jungle from one side of the street and there is still quite a lot of wildlife living there so hopefully, I relieved all those iguanas, coatis, birds and other beautiful creatures from the trash left by irresponsible humans.

Here is a little photo documentation of the action.

IMG_20190315_161133.jpg

IMG_20190315_164115.jpg

IMG_20190315_164401.jpg

IMG_20190315_163539.jpg

IMG_20190315_165138.jpg

IMG_20190315_165629.jpg

IMG_20190315_170810.jpg


So this was my fourth official cleaning action for @cleanplanet as seen and captured by my dear @liltammy (thank you for your assistance, honey :-)*. It took me about one hour and think I collected some 5 kg of trash (mostly plastic, glass and styrofoam) this time. I cleaned approximately 1.5 km stretch of the Fifth Avenue here in the city of Playa del Carmen on the Caribbean coast of Mexico. Cannot wait to go and clean another place! :)

Hopefully, this post will inspire some other environmentally conscious Steemians to join this amazing initiative and come up with their own @cleanplanet actions and posts.

Thank you so much @cleanplanet for what you have been doing for Mother Nature and for the Steem community as well. Your efforts are very inspirational and highly appreciated!



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Excellent job as always! I hope @cleanplanet takes a larger notice of general public and spreads like a virus.

Thanks Tomas :) Oh yeah, seeing @cleanplanet going viral would be sweet!

Let's hope it does. Imagine how much cleaner the world will be if it really goes viral!

Great job with the cleanup! :D

Thanks! :) I think your neighborhood is actually too clean for such an action, right? :D

There's probably some garbage around here, but it's covered under a big layer of snow right now.

I will gladly join the action and attract the whole family, especially since my daughter always collects all the garbage. After the winter, the snow melts and all the garbage floats to the surface, there is a lot of work ahead. Thank you for the information

Awesome, I would be really happy to see you and your family joining this great initiative! :) Make sure to make a post of it too so that @cleanplanet can reward you for your effort ;)

kokso ty si hentaky nasypany?? :D

Skoooda ze ste to este aj nepotriedili aj ked taka moznost tam asi ani nie je ci?

Tak pomaličku se tu zase dostávám do formy, ale zatím to ještě není žádná sláva :D Taky to jde každým rokem hůř a hůř :D

Kontejnery na tříděný odpad tu jsou, ale to je jen taková oblbovačka na turisty - pak se to všechno stejně sesype na jednu skládku...

Great job. Keep going brw..

Great job sir, really appreciate efforts to keep our planet clean.

good work. this time it's very need for safe our nature and environment. i always also try to clean. personally. hope i also create this cleaning video any day. i also inspire.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome. Feel free to come up with your own initiative / post for @cleanplanet :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-4th-post-for-cleanplanet-section-of-fifth-avenue-in-playa-del-carmen-cleaned


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Yea. That is great to hear and let us all keep making our planet a clean place

This post has received a 16.01 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27