Ophumanangels: Litterwalk #8/Clean Planet #3

in #cleanplanet5 years ago

It's time for a spontaneous, quick litterwalk before the sun sets!

I ran to Trader Joe's, and it was nice out and I needed to move my butt a little and wake up, so I decided to take a little #litterwalk. Plus, I saw a lot of trash, which annoys me, like this on my building's back stairs:

In the gutter:

That was Styrofoam. There was a lot of it around today. Xmas shipping, I suppose. Sigh.

What gets me about the parking lot that is next to my building (which belongs to the VA) that is always such a mess, is that there are dumpsters - trash and recycling - RIGHT AT THE END OF IT.

Well, it didn't take long to fill my bag:

Into the trash chute!

That's it for now, Steemians! If you do a litterwalk too, don't forget to enter it into my Evergreen December contest and maybe win some @steembasicincome! 'Til next time, be good, Steemit! <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I love you so much Angel Phe!! This post really cheered me up <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 You are Tha MAN!!!!!!!

PS: I loves your gloves!!

Aw, shucks. I'm glad if it helped cheer you up! 💜
I don't know how I ended up with two pairs of gardening gloves, but I have. So one pair, I use for gardening, and one pair, I use for litterwalks. LOL

Great job Phe! 😊💗💗

Thanks, Kelli! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by FirebirdVelitas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi! We are @steem-ua. We upvoted you! Why? Because we noticed that you published some pretty cool posts, such as this one!
We like to support you, to help you grow on Steem. Would you like to know more about how things work on Steem(it)? Then feel free to join our steem-ua Discord Server.
Once you have joined our steem-ua Discord Server, please talk to people you see in there that have the UA Scout role. Tell them you have just joined, and like some help on how to make it big on Steemit. And they will help you!
Good luck!
Kind regards, @steem-ua
PS: Discord is a Chat Server Program, you can sign up there for free, and meet and talk to a lot of people on Steemit!

!tip 👍👍 great job.. yeah trash right next to where there's a can really grinds my gears

Me too, so much. It's one thing when there isn't a can in sight, but come on, people!

Kudos!

(Just had to check out this emojii --> ♻ )

Thanks! And great emoji! :)

Spooky. Found you to be unfollowed. Tim Cliff feels there's some wierd bug surrounding that sometimes happening.

I've had that happen, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66896.12
ETH 3078.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71