Cleanplanet #6/Litterwalk #11

in #cleanplanet5 years ago

Greetings, Steemians! I was looking down from my balcony in disgust at the trash, so it's time for another #cleanplanet #litterwalk!

Told ya I would remember to write the next note backwards. LOL

I didn't even get outside the building before I spotted two pieces of trash (this was the first). Sigh.

In a three way tie for weirdest shit I picked up, was carpet that is not from my building, right outside my building, someone's work glove:

...and a foot long piece of rebar, not pictured. That's living in a construction zone. So is the ridiculous number of earplugs I picked up, outnumbered only by cigarette butts.

There were so many mushrooms sprung up today! :)

Siiiiigh...

For another pretty, these berries were fallen everywhere. :)

This was just the parking lot. You know, the one with a dumpster at the end of it, that I cleaned up around a month ago.

But I won't complain, because no needles today! Yaaay!

Into the dumpster! Sorry, the action shot came out just a blur of blue. LOL

That's it for today, y'all! I did get thanked again by a neighbor as I worked, which was nice. We commiserated about people not picking up their dog shit (which I do not clean up, except for when it's stuck to some garbage, like a big pile was today).

I hope you all are having a wonderful day! Keep Danu clean! <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

What an awesome thing to do! It's a shame more people don't pick up rubbish in the same way. Keep up the good work!

Thank you! There is a whole movement here on Steem, if you check out the tag #cleanplanet or the account @cleanplanet, you'll find many others doing the work, as well! :)

Huzzah for no needles this time! 👏👏💗💗

My thoughts exactly! I'm always so scared about Phe handling them.

At least I know to look for them - the kids who ride bikes and skateboards there in the summer, and the pupper doggos who play and explore there don't. :(

Posted using Partiko Android

1000000000%

Congrats on keeping it clean! I can never understand the level of laziness when they toss garbage with the dumpster in their line of sight.

Big sigh

!tip

For real. And especially since most of the trash seems to come from the cars. I see the workers coming to and from, and find not only construction trash itself, but their lunch break detrius. I've never owned a car, but everyone I've ever known, when they have trash in their car, keeps it all in a bag in there - especially if it's because they went and got some fast food, they just put it back in the fast food bag - until they can put the bag in a waste bin. It's not hard to do that!

@phonenixwren, I love the fact you have gone out and done something about it.
Me and my neighbour went out the other day into out back garden and someone had took it upon themselves to leave a black bag of rubbish and mattress on my land. I wasn't happy.
This is something that people are doing now, they can't go to the tip with out a licence so they dump it were no one can see them doing it and it happened to be out side my house on my land I am digging to make into my butterfly garden.
Just means more work for me, I have had to burn it to get rid, and left the metal for the scrap man to take.

UGH that's so rude to leave it like that on people's land. I think another Clean Planeteer in England had the same thing happen, where they found stuff left in the alley behind their house in town, so they took it to the tip themselves as part of their cleanup.
Does the trash service not pick up large items? Or is there no trash service in rural areas?

🎁 Dear @artonmysleeve,

SteemBet Seed round SPT sale is about to start in 2 days!

When our started the development of SteemBet Dice game, we couldn’t imagine that our game would go so viral and that SteemBet would become one of the pioneers in this field.

In order to give back to our beloved community, we’ll distribute 4000 STEEM to SPT holders immediately after Seed sale. Plus, investors in this earliest round will be given 60% more tokens as reward and overall Return on Investment is estimated at 300%!

Join the whitelist on SteemBet webiste now and start investing! Feel free to ask us anything on Discord https://discord.gg/tNWJEAD

spt-sale-2-day.jpg

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by FirebirdVelitas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Oh very cool that you went out and got some trash!! You can always use the #trashThursday tag as well and feel free to drop the link in my comments too :) I am just getting the tag started but I hope it gets as popular as my #treeTuesday tag!! I followed you :D

I just saw your post with the tag, but the video wouldn't play for me - DTube's been hit-or-miss working the past couple of weeks for me, lol. I will try and remember for next time! :)

Oh you know what thanks for the reminder. I just put added in the YouTube mirror version lol! :D

🎁 Hi @phoenixwren! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Cherry Blossom Parade Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45